Time To Vote For One Of The Most Dedicated Steemians!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Many of you are aware of @fulltimegeek and his dedication to the STEEM blockchain. Not only is he dedicated to the blockchain, he is also dedicated to STEEMIANS. He cares for the people on here and wants to see them succeed.

Like many of us, he despises the mainstream entities that are enslaving people and ripping them off. Of late, he set his sights on YouTube, the censoring bastards they are. He is a big supporter of @dtube. Part of his story is creating a swarm of bots that upvote content creators who are committed to making STEEM the best place possible.

Now he is taking his technical skills to the next level by becoming a witness. I want to thank @paulag for a post this morning asking for support of @fulltimegeek's move into the witness world.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@paulag/fulltimegeek-is-now-a-witness-vote-now

I am writing this post to echo that sentiment.

Here is his post from a little over a week ago:

https://steemit.com/fulltime-witness/@fulltimegeek/join-fulltimegeek-on-his-journey-to-become-a-top-20-witness

I'll be running a witness soon. Give me a week. I'm going to take this job quite seriously too.

I believe this whole-heartedly. He is one who will take this role very seriously.

Over the past day, since we are able to access STEEM, I encountered quite a few of those lobbing bombs about what took place. Well, here is a chance to stop complaining and do something about it.

The only reason the Hard Fork took place is BECAUSE THE WITNESSES DECIDED TO DO THE UPDATE. It is that simple. They are the ones who decide on issues like this. The Steemit development team can create and recommend but, ultimately, our blockchain is run by the witnesses.

One of the challenges is that many who are complaining have voted for zero to a couple witnesses. It is time to take this activity seriously. @fulltimegeek is one who takes it seriously and is intent on helping this blockchain grow.

Thus, give some serious consideration to giving him a vote as witness. To be truly effective, he needs to make it into the top 20.

I already cast my vote for him.


If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

Quick question.. I set him as proxy.. that is still voting for him right?

Screenshot_20180927-083820_Chrome.jpg

I don't think that's correct... for your vote to count for him, he'd have to then vote for himself on your behalf.

Instead it's better to vote for him by typing his name in down the bottom, just above the proxy section.

Well I certainly hope he votes for himself..

He would have to vote for himself for any chance in getting to the top 20 spot. It is tough competition up there. He would also have to get the support of freedom plus a couple whales that are not affiliated with rancho/haejin.

I checked steemd, and you ARE voting for fulltimegeek by setting him as proxy @davedickeyyall. :)

I am cheering for FTG and let's see if freedom will come through to show his/her support! The individual is still voting for jerry even though he is disabled, so I'm not placing too much faith there.

http://www.steemreports.com/witness-voters/

By setting him as proxy you are allowing him to control your witness votes in full. So you vote the way he votes. As long as he is voting for himself as witness, then yes, you are voting him as witness. You are also voting everyone else he votes along with him.

Setting a Proxy is basically a blanket of trust, you trust the person yo set as Proxy and their judgement on who the best witnesses are over your own judgement, so you give them your voting power. Geek is sure to have a set of Witness Votes that are working for the platform, so a very worthy Proxy.

That's exactly what I thought. I trust him 100%

@taskmaster4450 I trust your judgement on many things :)

I would be interested in what @fulltiemgeek opinion is on my witness proposal: https://steempeak.com/witness-update/@reggaemuffin/witness-statement-for-reggaemuffin-proposing-hardfork-adoption-requirements and if he plans to make such a statement himself?

beautiful proposal @reggaemuffin , glad to see the engagement from other witnesses as well along those lines.
I don't know why I didn't have you as a witness before ... but that changed now!

I have cast my vote for him as he is everything you just mentioned. Such a great personal support as well and I really would like to see him get into the top 20.

I am going to go put a sign on my front lawn (with the town Councillor election signs) and let the world know he deserves the vote. ;)

My vote is in! I think @fulltimegeek is definitely deserving of a spot

...definitely deserving of a spot

Without a doubt.

[bear hug] ... thank you!

I am getting spinning wheel of death using my active. Anyone else having this problem?

It should be working. Perhaps you tried authenticating with your posting key and not active?

ah. I had no votes remaining. made space ;)

Vote was in yesterday! I look forward to hearing his vision and how we can continue making witnesses accountable for their oversight. While I do not expect them to be perfect, we need them to look out for our best interests and not their own. I still have 12 votes to give out and am looking on how some respond to the Hard Fork to provide support.

He has definitely my vote!

just voted! thanks for all you do @fulltimegeek and @taskmaster4450 ! first comment post fork also!

Just voted for him and I am very happy he has put himself forward. @fulltimegeek is an absolute legend on here and looks out for everyone. I how him so much as he has helped me so much and the least I can do is give him my vote.

I agree completely.

If there was a contest for Steemian of the Year, I think he would have to be the runaway winner.

I have yet to see anyone who can match his selflessness towards the STEEM blockchain. His concern for helping others is unmatched.

Your witness vote is always appreciated! I will continue doing the most I can to improve this blockchain and community we have here.

The Golden Age of Steem cometh!

5 votes from me and my loved ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43