[CoffeeAJE] Daily Blockchain News TOP5 (2018-05-18) ENG ver.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Hello! This is CoffeAJE which means a man who makes coffee.
Among overflowing blockchain related news, I will introduce five news as ordinary man in 30s who is interested to blockchain and cryptocurrency.

NO.1 Centra(CTR) Fraud, 65 Years in Prison

Sorrab Sharma, Raymond Trapani and Robert Farkas, co-founders of Centra Tech, arrested in April, were indicted on charges of company money from selling tokens. It turned out that they tricked investors in ways such as falsifying the Centra, creating a virtual CEO, and so on. The indictment states that the defendants demanded investors to buy securities that were out of the system, and the Centra token was sold in the form of securities. Based on this, he was accused of imprisonment for 65 years.

I remember that many investors, including myself, were surprised at the news that they were being arrested at the airport last month. Centra cards are issued not only to the US but also to other countries. As a result, many investors in Centra have been able to use their Centra credit cards as a payment method in real life, Investors have suffered tremendous damage to the news of Centra fraud, and shocked many people who are interested in cryptocurrency.

In the case of blockchains and cryptocurrency, which are still outside of the legal system, I think it is hard to prevent all of the criminals who are trying to scam the law. I think it is realistic to decide on investment by studying cryptocurrency in various routes and sharing it with many people before investment to prevent being fooled by criminals. If you use Steemit as the place to share and discuss your research, it is great idea.

NO.2 BitConnect(BCC) International Fraud, Domestic(KOREA) Recruitment Book Random Police Investigation.

A lot of domestic investment recruitment books are being investigated by the police for the BitConnect fraud case which was collected with the investment of 3 billion dollar and found to be a multi - stage fraud. The 36 investors who invested in BitConnect have recently filed complaints against 14 law enforcement officers, including Choi, Mo, general manager of BitConnect Korea, on charges of fraud, violation of the Capital Market Law. They opened an office in Gangnam-gu, Seoul and held investment seminars nationwide. They used SNS account to gather investors and 4,500 people have invested about 5.5 billion won in ICO.

BitConnect is a cryptocurrency that originated in Indonesia, which advertised to distribute benefits to investors by trading Bitcoin using AI. BitConnect has stopped all services since the US government closed all exchanges in January, when the US government suspected the allegations of phony scams.

BitConnect is also very interesting cryptocurrency, as shown by the size of the investment and the fact that BitConnect traded at 8$ in May 2017 and traded at 430$ at the peak. It is a sad reality now that it is literally a toilet paper piece. If I had invested a lot of assets in BitConnect, I might have gotten sick by now.

Last March, I was able to get in touch with my friend who work in the ship, and is mostly abroad. He told me Bitcoin mining was a boom among his coworkers, and asked for my opinion. He said if he invest about 20,000$ then he will get paid about 2,500$ a month. I said no to him at that moment. Recently, he told me that he invested in USDT mining. In my understanding, USDT is issued by pegging with US dollars, and I was wondering if USDT can be mined..? I did not force him with my opinion this time. Can we mine USDT somehow? ^^

Before investing, including me, we all have to be very careful. We should double check or even triple check even though it is very reliable because our money is precious.

NO.3 Square CEO, Hoping Bitcoin Become a Internet Currency Itself.

Twitter co-founder and squad CEO Jack Patrick Dorsey says he is going to be all in on the Bitcoin value as a future currency.Square is an online payment services company founded in 2009 by Jack Dorsey. Speaking at the New York Consensus 2018 conference speech, he said that the Internet needs help of us to set up its own currency, and he hopes Bitcoin will be the one.

I remember what he used to say. He could not be sure of the timing, but he argued that cryptocurrency would take over the dominant position of the US dollar in global financial markets. And ultimately the whole world will have a single currency, and the Internet will do the same, and Bitcoin will do the job. That's good speech. ^^

When I just started knowing about Bitcoin, I was also thinking about happy ending of Bitcoin and was totally thinking like him. Now I don’t 100% agree with his idea, but it would be nice if what he said really happens.

NO.4 Central and South America, Has Plunged Currency Value, and Bitcoin Popularity Skyrocket.

Argentina has recently applied for bailouts to the International Monetary Fund (IMF). As US debt rate is increasing, US dollar’s value is strengthening, and Argentine peso value plunged, the worries that Taper Tantrum in 2013 would happen again are spread and the popularity of Bitcoin is skyrocketing.

Argentina, Venezuela and Brazil are among the countries that are known to find alternatives through cryptocurrency as the decline in currency value.I once thought that developed countries would lead the growth of blockchains and cryptocurrency. However, these days, I think emerging market countries, where there is a relatively lack of financial infrastructure, would start to put blockchain and cryptocurrency to practical use. Is it just me that a little bit excited for the news from Africa about ADA by Charles Hoskinson, who is being criticized by investing for traveling and eating food around world without developing his cryptocurrency? (As mentioned several times in the post, I am an ADA penthouse resident. ^^)

NO.5 Chinese CCID, Blockchain Technology Assessment Index and Ranking Announcement.

On May 17, China's Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Energy CCID Institute officially released the ranking of the block chain technology evaluation index and ranking. They scored basic skill levels, application skills, and innovation skills and published rankings through overall scores.

1.jpg

They did not include tokens so EOS investors don’t worry about where EOS go! ^^ I am surprised that Steem is in second place, but I feel great.

Qtum is below my expectations. Before I decided to invest in Qtum, I used to take a long time to choose NEO or Qtum. At that moment, I thought Qtum was more attractive than NEO and I only invested in Qtum, but as result, it seems like NEO is winning in price and general evaluation. There is a difference in the value of looking at the blockchain, so let's not fight with what's better!


It's raining every day. For me, the image of spring rain is not so cold and not so warm but it is good feeling like drizzle. However, the rains which will be until tomorrow and will be rain for 3 days till then, remind me the rainy season of mid summer. Because of weather, I could have many free time in my shop today.

The Friday I was waiting for is started. On Friday afternoon, part time staff will work for my position, so I will renew my passports. And I am going to get some fried chicken with my wife whom I haven’t seen for five days! I should ask her to take good pictures of food for food posting on steemit!
This is it for today.

I have been thinking for a long time and doing my best for good posting.
I would appreciate it if you would follow, upvote, or resteem.
Thank you very much for looking at the posting.

P.S. I wrote this posting with the help of @ohyea. If my posting is useful for you, I hope that you visit @ohyea's blog and upvote his posting too.

PREVIOUS STORY

follow me!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

저도 스팀잇에 들어와서 해외사례 공유드린지가 10개월정도 되었네요.
한번씩 글 쓰신 것을 보고 있다가 최근에 영어로도 쓰시는 걸 보고 대단하시다고 생각해서 글 남기고 합니다. ^^
최근에 서울에는 선유기지라는 곳에서 스팀페이로 결제를 받으셔서 서울 계신 스티미언의 방문이 많아졌습니다.
@ssin님께서도 부산에서 한번 해보시는 것은 어떤지도 조심히 말씀드립니다.

@seunglimdaddy님 안녕하세요!
이렇게 들러주셔서 조언까지 해주셔서 감사합니다! ㅎㅎ
저도 스팀페이 가능한 가게라고 포스기에 스팀잇도 광고(?)할겸 고민하고 있습니다. ㅎㅎ

제가 자세히는 아니고 얕게 알아봤을 때 스팀페이가 아직은 url을 통해서 되는 것으로 알고 있어서 앱이 출시가 된다면 진행할까 고민중입니다. ㅎㅎ 스티미언분들이 방문하시면 매장이 누추하여 부끄러울 것 같아서 진행하더라도 조용히 진행하려고 생각중입니다 ㅎㅎ

즐거운 주말되셔요! 감사합니다.

@ssin thanks for sharing information and statistics

Thanks for reading my posting and comment.
I hope that I can see you often in steemit.
Have a nice weekend!

For sure you are going to see me when you share the Chinese names this was just a surprise for me to see the names this way. I am also hoping that you are going to check my work and appreciate the effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51