Hey Steemit, Skarnoze here !

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

My name is Michael, I’m French and I live in Taiwan.
I’m an Artist/Entrepreneur. I use a Laser Machine to do artwork.
IMB_IYHxEN.gif

My past

I’ve been doing business for 20 years. I did design studies in a school in Paris in but after 4 years … No job. So I became salesman in a car maintenance shop and all my friends were looking for parts. I opened my first company and first website in 2001, I was selling parts for imported cars in France (mostly Japanenes cars).

Moving to Taiwan

IMB_5bG5DP.gif

In 2007 peoples who were selling non essential goods like me saw the crisis coming first, I was not selling anything ... Not receiving any phone call or even any spam email ...
I quickly took the decision to leave France and move to Taiwan, all the parts I sell was manufactured there.

The cost of living was lower and business opportunities all around the island.
I could start from nothing and earn enough to live.

Art with a Laser Machine

IMG_1801 2.jpg

Here we are now, 10 years later. I have a stable business, a strong relationship with my suppliers and I’m respected as someone reliable by my customers.
Three years ago my partner and I decided to buy an industrial laser machine to mark our customers products. When I saw the possibilities of laser engraving , art school memories came back and remember the old time when I was creating beautiful things drawing or painting.

Took me one year to perfectly handle engraving on stainless steel, on weekends mostly, my regular businesses keep me busy during week days. Today I can launch my artwork business based on everything I learn before.

I engrave a lot of cars this is my passion but I can engrave anything, any picture. I try to get as much details as I can, the laser is a fantastic tool for artwork as the resolution is very high. it's like tattooing the metal.

Here is a TimeLaspe to give you an idea:

Few picture
IMG_2757.jpg
IMG_2243.jpg
IMG_2157.jpg

Why Steem it?

I saw a video from a French youtuber @hasheur in November but I was not really aware of bitcoin and blockchain systems.

Early this year, I was searching new ways to promote my artwork on social media.
I saw @jerrybanfeld’s 1h30 presentation about Steemit on Youtube.
The zero transaction fee and many other awesome features convinced me to give a try.

I need a blog for my business anyway so why not Steemit?

It took me one month to do some research, listening to people, reading articles to understand more about Steem ecosystem. Now I’m ready to move on and I hope my articles will be read and follow by some people. I decided to try every interesting application, @Dtube, @Dlive, @Busy, @DMania as I know how to do videos and design things.

Futur projects with Steemit

I added my Steemit account in an advertisement for a French car magazine, here is a photo:

IMG_2794.jpg

I want to offer my laser engraving services to Steemians and be paid in Steem or SBD, no problem.
I want to show people that it's possible to build a business here and use all the fantastic tools build by @dan.
A part of the money I'll make will stay on the platform anyway and transfer in SP.
If any artist on Steemit want to do a collaboration, we can talk :)

Hope to see you around,

SkarNoze

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit, Michael!

Very cool medium and I love your portraits. The texture you achieve with just a line drawing is a skill I wish I had. Bon Chance!

Merci beaucoup :)

I like your entrepreneurial spirit! I have always tried to find ways to earn a living as an artist, because image making is what I love to do. Now I do digital art. And I could imagine it engraved by laser on metal.
The challenge for digital artists is how to sell their art in a format that becomes an object an art lover would want to buy. Giclee printing on paper, special inks on canvas, and 3D printing are some of the methods that have been used to solve this situation. I could see your laser techniques as another option!
Welcome to Steemit! I wish you success.

Hi micheal
Your #introduceyourself post is good. ✅ Taiwan and art Will be a good topic to blog about
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

Wowowoooo @skarnoze ! Un FR de plus :D Bienvenue !!!! Je ne t'avais pas encore rencontré :) N'hésite pas à utiliser le tag FR pour plus de visibilité !
Et tu es bien tombé, il y a pleiiiin d'artiste sur Steem (je pense par exemple à @barbara-orenya, @imaginalex pour ne citer que ces deux-là).
En tout cas bienvenue :D

Salut @roxane, merci pour l'accueil !
Je pensais que le tag fr étais réservé aux post en Francais c'est pour ca :)
Ca fait un bon bout de temps que je regarde ce qu'il se passe sur Steemit et je voudrais te remercier pour le travail que tu as fait pour la communauté Francophone.
A bientôt , SkarNoze

Nice! Worth reading :-)

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.


Welcome to Steemit @skarnoze!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @skarnoze, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87