Me and a couple of friendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

First time here, very interested in the #Steem platform. I work as a frontend dev for a relatively young (4 years now) but healthy company and I love to draw.

FB_IMG_1479331616921.jpg

Some time ago I did a sketchy self-portrait for my social profile picture and suddenly a lot of friends asked me to do one for them too because they liked the style.

At first I was a bit surprised and felt not ready for drawing portraits of so many people (I am not good in catching those details that make a drawn figure look like the real one) but I would be lying if I'd say I was not honoured. I then tried to draw a friend of mine, who is crazy for cats, adding a #grumpycat as a special guest.

FB_IMG_1479331626148.jpg

This time I didn't do a good job: the similarity was almost there but there's something in the style I didn't like. Maybe the cat, which looked too flat, maybe the eyes of my friend, not very simmetrical. Anyway, he liked it a lot and put it on his social profiles...so I was curious to try again and...

FB_IMG_1479331621212.jpg

this came out! I'm pretty happy with this result. The guy is a dreamer and has gorgeous eyes and I think I got his character emerge from my blue-ish lines.

I wonder how many #sketchers are on steem and if they like to share tips with me or just show me their results!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to our community, I wish you good luck, remember that perseverance is your best option

Thank you very much!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool and I love art and I draw too.

Really? Then let's stay in contact! Do you have some artwork online? :)

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.

Click here to join the biggest school on steemit.

steem schools is really the place for you.

1.png

  • there is a 5000 SBD contest currently going on
  • poetry, art, business and general classes where you get to learn.
  • at steem schools there are talented story writers and over 5,000 steemians.

https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

You will be thought about the use of tags and how to attract the right audience, which is the common problem newbies face.

The school helped me, it can be of help to you too.

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thank you! I am a newbie here so I really welcome any suggestion about this platform!

Then do well to join using that link.. See you there

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Great article!! Follow me


Welcome to Steemit @racchio!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

THank you!!

Hi @racchio, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the fun and cool introductory post. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78