You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset in the Tyrrhenian Sea (1 SBD quiz inside)

in #busy6 years ago

Coming too late to compete in the quiz again (damn! :D) but those sunsets shots are incredible @shaka. I never capture the sun that big in my photos...

Btw, you have some decent poetry skills too! :D

Sort:  

Thank you!

Key for those sunset shots is to strongly underexpose so that the sun still has some color and retains it's contours. Everything else then is pitch black and needs to be exposed in post-editing. If you look closely you can see that the dark parts in my shots already become somewhat noisy, so there is obviously a limitation to it (with standard equipment like I'm using).

Sounds good, thank you - will try next time :) So far, I have mostly ended up with something like this:

IMG_20180317_185906.jpg

It does not look too bad I think but the size and sharpness of the sun is a far cry from yours...

Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64