Help Me Find Good Content from Small AccountssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Help Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 6.04.26 PM.png

Source

One of the frustrations I have been having lately is that given my delays in reviewing my feed, I am unable to explore other options throughout the ecosystem. I have always enjoyed spending a portion of my time during the week curating not only new users but also users outside the normal areas of my interest. While I have remain committed to curate new users for my weekly post, I have not done so for others. During this time, I have seen a number of posts from curation communities that have helped me find a couple. However, I thought it would be a good idea to ask the community for suggestions and make it worth their while.

I have been surprised by the level of quality that I have seen while curating new users for my weekly posts. Therefore, I expect that there are more out there that I have not been able to pay attention to given my current constraints in time. While I will continue to catch up on my feed, I would like to use this post to ask for help from you to suggest some great content to review and curate. I have seen this approach from other users and see that it often works so I thought I would give it a try.

First, I think we should send set some ground rules. Please follow the following requirements in order to be efficient in reviewing all of those submitted in the coming days:

  • Accounts with less than 2,500 SP
  • Posts less than 3 days old from today
  • Preferably not a trending post
  • Has less than $5 payout
  • It could be your own post

I am open to modifying these requirements so if you have feedback on the approach, let me know. My goal is to find under-appreciated content that deserves more views and engagement with. I often like to curate these posts because I believe they generate motivation for smaller accounts to move forward; growing and engaging with this awesome community. The fact that new users are motivated to continue engaging will bring long-term sustainable value to our ecosystem.

While sharing is more than enough incentive for many, as we wind down towards the end of this month I will take these suggestions into consideration to incentivize both the person who posts the link and the author themselves. I will be providing upvotes for those that followed the rules and provided good content. In addition, I will also be handing out SBI sponsorships from @steembasicincome in my monthly giveaway next week. This will align with the payout of this post so that I ensure that I get everyone who participates accordingly.

I am more than happy to do this for the community as I believe that spreading the incentive is a fundamental part of long-term value creation here. Given the recent improvement in engagement I have been seeing, I feel that it’s time to venture more broadly across the platform to experience new content. If we can motivate these users and distribute incentives to help them grow we will be on our way to achieving great value in due time. I look forward to seeing your recommendations and appreciate the investment of your time.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Ohh I can help here :D

First stop would be @c-cubed. They kick out a daily best of @c-squared Post, many of the accounts there would fit most of your criteria.

Then of course we have the database to look into. Many curators use this tool with similar criteria to the above to find decent undervalued content.

I guess you've seen holger80's bookkeeping post? I wonder if you could immediately call up a list of posts that matched selected criteria, like your own personal curation feed on the spot :D

Interesting thought! I have seen the posts on @bookkeeping but haven't consider it for that! I will definitely check out @c-cubed and @c-squared! Thanks for the suggestions as usual!

Thanks!
I will resteem this blog.
Thanks

Thank you! Resteems are appreciated! I will be editing some of the requirements due to feedback!

Okay. I will watch for your next post.
Thanks

check out @bittrio !!! his videos on steem monsters are amazing!!!!!! i just found him and loving each and every video. he needs much more recognition and support in my opinion. thanks for all your efforts @newageinv !! https://steemit.com/dtube/@bittrio/zajm4g7b

Thanks! I will definitely check it out! I love me some Steem Monsters content!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Why only cap it at 500sp for a suggestion? Some accounts don't get a lot of interaction even with higher sp. Here's a couple examples.
@crypto.talk
@empress-eremmy
@heyimsnuffles
@stephenkendal

I agree with you! I will adjust to 1,500 SP as the thought is for me to be able to make a difference with an upvote that I can provide. Thanks for the feedback!

😁 Thank You!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would suggest looking in the freewrite by @mariannwest daily prompt post for accounts with lower rep. Lots of new people get their start there.

Also @pifc is always working with new bloggers.

The redfish powerup league by @paulag has good people trying to build up their accounts to 500 sp.

If you contact those three places, I think they might publicize your offer where it can be seen by the right people. The problem with doing a post like this is that little guys miss it while being so overwhelmed. You could do this post daily and would get more traction.

Also looking at people with low rep who have been curied here:
https://www.becquerel.io/

will find you people. They do great posts and one was curied, but often you find they have others just as good with almost no rewards.

I follow most of these communities as well but have recently fallen behind on visiting their curation efforts which is why I thought I could start one here as an experiment. I am overwhelmingly happy about the responses and feedback thus far! My Voting Power will be going done the drain this weekend (but glad to do it)!

Mine is killed from joining the trail on share2steem. This is the first time I have tried following a trail and it is painful to see. I'm not sure I can continue even with the good votes I get from it. I usually can vote for some little guys throughout the day, but not now.

Hi @newageinv, love what you're doing here. Happy to add my vote to any good content you find as I would really like to support new users and make sure they get the recognition they need to continue using the steem platform.

I would suggest removing the "reputation" score as you will know from my experience when I was at -12, it is not a good barometer for quality.

Will resteem this and I hope others get involved

@kabir88

Absolutely right! I will edit that shortly... I miss your upvoteplankton resteems which were often a great source of content to curate! Thanks for the feedback!

Yes, I need to start @upvoteplankton up again! I think the massive dip in new users and activity during the bear market made me shelve that for a bit.

But I look through stats from @penguinpablo and @arcange and it looks like both new users and activity are increasingly. Although a lot of them happen to be in Spanish! (I don't speak Spanish...)

Like you, I enjoy giving votes to genuine users and good content. The danger with relying on curation trails is the rise of the gatekeeper, power seekers and then abuse.

I hope you keep up your manual curation efforts!

@kabir88

My recommendation is
https://steemit.com/@towjam
His posts are interesting and informative.

Thanks for the recommendation! I will review over the weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome.

Nice. This seems like a great way to find good content. A hundred eyes searching the platform. I'll keep my eyes open as well for anything that stands out and send it your way.

Yeah! I’m excited at all this engagement and look forward to spend some time on these recommendations over the weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Since you are curating small account, my account is still under the 500SP threshold and is above the 50 rep limit, I think the content is good and deserves a little more rewards, but you be the judge of that :)
1

Glad to see more curation on STEEM, we really need it if we are to keep new Steemians, new investors, new developers, etc...

Consider it done! I will be reviewing in the coming days and will be glad to give you some thoughts! Thanks for engaging!

Ohh, I will be really glad to have some thoughts! Good or bad opinions are always good in my book :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61