Features That Will Make You Fall In Love With Busy.Org : Why I Love Busy.Org

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

It has been more than 2 months I started blogging in Steemit. I have learned too many things in this short journey in steemit. Well I got to know about this another steem blockchain based site busy.org. Busy is similar to Steemit with some more awesome additional features.

Personally I am impressed with the layout and the features of @busy.org . I am really in love with this site. And in this post I'm trying to tell you about why busy is awesome and why you should start using it too. Once you start using this awesome portal you'll use this site everytime you want to publish an article.

Busy.org is an open source project founded by @fabien and @ekitcho started about a year ago. It is a social network similar to steemit based on steem blockchain. It provides an alternative interface to steemit.

According to the introduction post of busy.org,

WHAT IS BUSY?

Using the power of the Steem blockchain, Busy is an Open-Source social network and communication platform that extends itself to a variety of rich features and functionality including free digital payments and a marketplace for goods and services. On top of that, Busy is also a Non-profit organization offering open-source projects on Steem, which aims to bridge the gap between the old economy and a new economy giving value back to people. Our goal is to develop the best strategy to bootstrap this thriving eco-system and to enable billions of people to take part in this revolution.

Besides if you have never been to busy.org , get on board with busy and I'm sure you'll fall in live with it. I have here by tried to explain why I love busy.org in some point.

1. Drafts

Its not everyday you'll sit down and complete an article and publish it right away. I was always in need of draft feature in steemit. Well in steemit your only one post will be saved in your submit article section. And you'd have to search for other online or offline editors to save your other articles.

But with busy.org I can save as many articles as I want in drafts in ready to publish condition whenever I am free and publish them whenever I want them to go on my blog. Drafts was the first feature that made me fall in love with this awesome platform.

So now with busy I can write, edit and make changes to an articles whenever I am free amd publish them as per my wish. As the articles in my draft are in ready to go condition, all I have to do is click on the Publish button whenever I want them to be published.

2. Notifications

Busy.org has recently added this feature to this site. I have seen many pledges from many steemians to add Notification feature in steemit. But busy.org has this feature already available.

Busy shows you the notifications of people following you, comments on your post, mentions of you in other's posts etc. It means you wouldn't have to surf other sites to see these notifications.

3. Activity

Have you seen the activity section in your facebook profile where you can see all your recent activities at a place? Busy has a similar feature on its site, where you can see all your activities including upvotes, posts, comments and transfera as well.

So you'll be able to track all your recent activities with Busy.

4. Save Post or Bookmark

Do you want to save some articles when just surfing the steemit blogs and read them later in leisure? Well you can bookmark them on your browser but what if you can save them in your steemit acoount. With Busy.Org you can save a post to read later.

To save a post you just will have to click on three dots on below the post and click Save post.

The saved post will be available in the Bookmarks section.

I find this feature really awesome and great to find articles later that I want to read on Busy.Org .

5. Upvotes

Apart from these awesome features and layout this is something that lures me to post through busy.org . You can catch free upvotes if you posted through busy.org and use busy as one of your tags(does not have to be the primary tag).

You can receive random upvotes two times a day in your post with busy bot. That means with additional features you are also getting free upvotes for using this awesome site.

You can see more about the upvotes here in this post

https://steemit.com/busy/@busy.org/introducing-busy-org-the-bot-that-rewards-your-influence

Apart from these you can also perform all the tasks you can with steemit.com . Besides I love the post layout, editor and site navigation of busy.org .

If there are any other things that you love about busy, please let us know in the comments below. If you have never tried @busy.org I would recommend you to try it once and I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed. After trying it once please let me know your experience in the comments below.

Thank you for checking out this article. Upvotes and reblogging are appreciated. Comments and feedbacks are welcomed too.

Namaste!

Sort:  

I love @busy.org too and I wouldn't use the blockchain without it at all.
The classical steemit.com interface is outdated and it's "design" is hurting my eyes.
Thanks for promoting the best app on the ♨ blockchain!

Well busy.org has a far better interface than steemit in my view too. Besides the features had made me fall in love with it.

I love @busy.org too and I wouldn't use the blockchain without it at all.

The sames goes with me.
Thank you for your time to read and comment on this article.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "You learn to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you so much!

This is awesome. Thank you for sharing

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48