Truthfully, it isn't pennies from heaven....But

in #busy5 years ago

money-rain-1013711_640.jpg

But I did get a $3 an hour raise today. Not bad.

I had posted recently that I applied for a full time position with the company I work for. Currently I work 28 hours a week. This mornimg was the second interview. They offered me the position. I accepted. Of course I asked about pay rate. Hoping for an increase. When they told me and it is $3 more.... imagine my surprise. Whew, the difference between a part-time Sales Associate and full time Buyer is quite noticeable.

But reality exists. And there are two reality checks to help keep my perspective. One, I will need the $3 an hour to pay my share of the health benefits. Two, this increase brings me up to what I was making about 12 years ago. Starting over with a new company isn't always advantageous.

Today I choose to bask in the sound of a raise. Tomorrow is soon enough for reality.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nana-nini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! That's a very nice raise, good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97