Christmas Crypto Shopping :-) What's A Girl Got To Do?

in #busy7 years ago

Today, I treated myself and went crypto-shopping. Want to know which new coins I bought?

crypto_shopping.jpg

Retail Therapy

At the moment I'm stuck at home with a back injury. Let me tell you: there's no fun in that at all.

Not only am I limited to do all of my Christmas shopping online, but what's even worse is that I will probably have to cancel my planned trip to Sweden next week. I have been looking forward to it for months. Finally I would get another chance to go snowboarding on a real mountain, instead of going down the same fake hill again and again in one of the few artificial snowparks we have here.

But I guess there's no use in crying over spilled milk. So I decided to cheer myself up a little by treating myself to some Christmas crypto shopping. :-)

Expanding The Portfolio

I got into Bitcoin a little over a year ago, when the price was still below $1000, so I can say I've made some good profits. Since I could use a little cheerup, I thought this was an excellent time to use some of those profits to go crypto shopping.

(Don't expect a story about huge investments and wild spending - I'm not the gambling type. To be honest, I'm kind of a skinflint and I'm excessively cautious with money. Buying cryptocurrencies has been way out of my comfort zone when it comes to that. LOL)

During this last year, I built a up a very diversified portfolio: I already own a little of every coin that is in the top 15 at Coinmarketcap - except for EOS and Qtm - and some more that are further down the list.

Maybe having such an extended portfolio like mine isn't as profitable as a one with just a couple of the right coins, but I'm pretty sure it is safer, since I'm betting on more horses than on only 2 or 3.

So yesterday I decided to expand that portfolio even more and transfered 0.4BTC (you see: very cautious) to Binance with the intention to find a couple of cryptos that were still inexpensive but have a very promising future.

Crypto Shopping

Since I don't have any technical background and making analysis and price predictions is way beyond my league, the choices I make when buying cryptocurrency depend on 2 things: the analyses and price predictions other people make and my gut instinct.

Go ahead, call me naive idiot if you want to, but so far my method has paid off. I've made good profits on every single crypto in my portfolio - except for Electroneum, of which I still don't know whether I should get rid of it again or keep it.



I've spent the entire morning reading articles and reviews, checking out analysis and predictions to find some cryptos with a promising future.


I'm not a trader, so when I buy I'm in for the long run. No short-term profit trading for me - way too much time-consuming.

And I found some - or so I think. :-)

The Cryptos

After the long and boring reading part I ended up with a selection of 2 tokens and 1 coin. The coin wasn't new to me - I already had some, but I just couldn't resist buying some more.

1. Cardano (ADA)


cardano.jpg


I already bought some ADA last week and in spite of the fact that the price had already doubled, I decided to buy some more.

According to the founders, "Cardano is the 1st blockchain platform that is based on a scientific philosophy and it will be capable of running financial applications currently used every day by individuals, organisations and governments all around the world."

For more information about Cardano, I suggest you read this post written by @rahulbasu, which sums it all up.

The biggest downside of Cardano is that there is only one wallet available, which is Daedalus and its far from perfect. It often takes me 4 or 5 new startups before the wallet will actual open. But I believe in the future of ADA, so I don't think that should hold you back.

Cardano Website


2. Power Ledger (POWR)

powerledger.jpg

PowerLedger aims to provide a decentralized marketplace for peer to peer exchanging of electricity. By using Blockchain technology they can track every unit of energy that is being generated, so it can be either distributed or sold to a consumer within the Power Ledger Ecosystem. By tapping in to the global problem of massive energy consumption, their chance of global adoption is pretty big.

Earlier this week they already announced an agreement with Thailand to bring peer-to-peer renewable energy trading to the country.

If you want to know more about the potential of Power Ledger, you can find a lot of information in the article 'Why Power Ledger (POWR) Could Quickly Become a Top 10 Coin

Power Ledger Website


3 NULS

nuls.jpg

NULS has been flying under the radar a bit. While other tokens are being hyped, there's not a lot to find about NULS.

On their website you can find:
"NULS is a global blockchain open-source project which is a highly customizable modular blockchain infrastructure; it consists of a microkernel and functional modules. NULS provides smart contract, multi-chain mechanism and cross-chain consensus. It aims to break the technical barriers of blockchain, to reduce the cost of development, and to promote the usage of blockchain technology in the commercial field. -
https://nuls.io

On its first day on Binance, it's price went up 300%. Currently it is trading at $0.998680.
If the project appears to be successful, predictions are the price could grow to reach almost $10 by the end of 2018.

A friend tipped me on this one, so i decided to give it a shot.

NULS Website



Don't worry, I didn't spend my entire 0.4 BTC yet. :-) I'm still looking into other options by gathering information. I'm definitely not done shopping yet. My back hurts a lot, so I need a lot of compensation for that :-)

What About Steem?

I believe in the huge potential of this platform and felt a great desire to buy some more Steem, but I didn't. I'm forcing myself to wait for the price to go down again.

Well, at the moment I'm typing this I couldn't resist anymore, so I did buy some more Steem.
This platform has a huge potential to go mainstream and become more popular, which will make the price go up even further, so why not take the jump?!



Which cryptocurrencies are you buying these days?


If you like this post, feel free to follow me, upvote it or resteem it!

More posts you might like:



The Quest For Cash: Withdrawing Bitcoin Isn't As Easy As You'd Think

A Post Vote Slider For Minnows & Monetizing Old Posts - It Is Possible!

HODL: What On Earth Does It Mean?

Are You Still Confused About SteemIt? Start Here!

Sort:  

Thanks for flagging Nuls. I'll keep it in mind.

XRB gaining a lot of traction
ZRX is a good long term hold
XVG is very hot right now
COB will only get higher as they put more coins on it. As ICOs come through Cobinhood, COB holders get a share.

Check out the ICO Spotlights that I posted. Anything I write about I would see myself using.

Thanks for the tips. I’ll definitely take a closer look

You got a 20.93% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @mike314-0005!

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34