Short Update - Upvotes for everybody

in #busy6 years ago

I was very busy lately so I hope that nobody missed me. I am still very busy so I will keep this post short and give myself time to sleep while I give yourself time to do anything but reading unnecessary long posts.

The most experienced guy in my team at work decided to quit his job and start to work as a freelancer. Both of us were having pretty important knowledge about the stuff that we are doing (designing software), of course he was much better than me at it, but you got the point. Since he decided to leave, a week ago and signed his resignation, a lot of work and questions from other workmates came directly to me. And it was not that nice, but I handled it (at least so I think).

Besides that, I am working on my engineering licence project documentation, because this is a project which I never attended (from strange and yet so common reasons). It is something that I want to do for a year, because I have passed all the exams in the college, but I have never got my diploma. I have one month until the final exam when I will also present my hard worked project (really, I've been working on it for many years) so it is some pressure on me.

To give a clear picture about it, at day I am working on my job, the nights I am spending getting to know better Microsoft Word, in order to write a documentation that has to be long, but which nobody will ever read, what else can happen more than that?

I T.A.K.E.

I T.A.K.E. is a software development conference which I will be attending these days in order to gain more knowledge which will help my company (at least so I/they hope). This will imply some additional effort since it will take place in a different country than the one in which I am working, but at least it will be fun.

Fortunately this workmate who decided to leave, has changed his mind, because the superiors insisted for him to stay and made him another offer so things will soon get back to normal.

Free upvoes for anybody who wishes me good luck!

Since I haven't been active here lately I have set up automatic vote selling to @minnowbooster in order to get some SBDs for the VP that I have, and not to waste it. I have also delegated some few SP to @worldwildflora, because it is a project that will encourage user activity here. If that project gains motion, I will increase the delegation to it :) User activity is one of the most important things on this platform, this is why I am trying to encourage people to comment and even to interact with each other. If you doubt about the success of these actions, you can see how many comments has received this one.

PS: I guess I have found a pretty good idea about what blockchains today are missing, and if this is doable, I will try my best to get in touch with someone like @dan to tell him about it, because he seems to be the guy who is ready challenges. At first I thought about keeping it a secret, but then I realized that I don't own and should not own my ideas, and let everybody benefit from them, if they can be helpful. Considering this I will be coming up with a post describing how this blockchain should work and which is the biggest benefit that it brings to this world on its way to decentralize.

That being said, thank you for reading this post, which is much longer than it should be!


Some posts that you might be interested in:

Sort:  

Im not sure I fully understand what you are aiming for with your delegations and post. This is my first time seeing your stuff. As you asked fir it: Goodluck

Have a look at Flash post from Steem bluepaper - What is valuable content? It will clear my intentions :D

Thanks, hope I'll see you around!

Good luck & Wish you all the best!
Just don't overwork yourself... :)

Thank you so much, for everything, it really means a lot!

As a fellow engineer... good luck.

Thank you so much!

I Wish you Good luck... and try to rest enough! ;)

A big hug from @amico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59