Bachaqueros In Venezuela, cause or consequence?

in #busy6 years ago


Fuente

Hello steemians I hope you are very well and have an excellent start of the month, this time I come to talk about a very controversial issue "bachaqueros" for those who are not from Venezuela perhaps the term is somewhat strange but in my country is used to name the people who sell items at a much higher price than the one established by the state.
It is very common to hear people say things like "the bachaqueros do not get food", "the country is bad because of the bachaqueros", "the bachaqueros bleed the country" "the bachaqueros want to get rich by reselling the food" and like these many more things, this is where the title of my post comes in. They are the cause of the serious social and economic crisis that Venezuela is experiencing or a simple consequence.

To give my point of view I will talk quickly about a trip I made to Cuba almost 5 years ago, although already in Venezuela the economy was not going well when I arrived in Cuba and saw how the trade developed. I never thought that I would be seeing my future. country, when walking through the streets of Cuba observe shops almost empty but the items that were not in the stores were obtained in the streets or boulevards some things at much higher prices and others at much lower prices, this gave me a lot of curiosity and I asked the owner of the house (inn) where I was staying and after I take confidence he tells me that everything is there in the black market, food, medicine, rum, cigars, internet, etc.And he explains that the salary they earned was equivalent to $ 20 and since the products of the ration book were so scarce, people had to figure out how to survive.

I explain that almost all people seek to "invent" by getting things from the state and then sell them on the black market and thus survive, the things that are usually obtained with the price is food and medicines, they told me that both doctors and nurses and even cleaning staff steal supplies in hospitals as well as those in charge of food distribution, vendors, cigar factories, rum, etc.

Something to know about Cuba is that there are already two generations that have been born in revolution which implies that they are people who have taught them that capitalism is the worst that exists, austerity is good, having money is bad, etc.
They are people who can be over 50 years old and do not know that it is a shampoo advertising because the state controls all the television and that type of propaganda goes to "consumerism", all the Cubans I met were incredibly cultured. In summary we could say that Indeed, the Cuban people have been shaped and indoctrinated with the revolutionary principles of Fidel Castro and then the question arises: Why is the black market so nourished? For me the answer is one and that is that hunger has a dog's face


Currently in Venezuela happens exactly the same and thanks to what I saw in Cuba I know that people do it is to survive, not by getting rich quickly or by not having scruples, they do it out of necessity, before judging we must have empathy, there are engineers, lawyers, teachers, sweepers, accountants, I would say that of all professions or trades there are "bachaqueros" I assure you that if they could live working for what they studied or what they like to do they would do it, but as they can not be few options What do you have if you have a family to feed? With a monthly salary you can barely feed the family for 5 days, and then? What would they say to the relatives "endure hunger for 25 days"
For these things personally I think that the "bachaqueros" are far from being the problem of the country, they are only a consequence of the nefarious economic policies that like in Cuba was thanks to the revolution

I hope to read your views on this sensitive topic.

PD: If I read a Cuban I hope not misinterpreted the post or think that I want to denigrate, on the contrary my idea is to show how a people as cultured and noble as the Cuban has been in need of creating a market black all product of the rulers.

See you later, steemians and remember HOLD !!!

Here you can see my previous post

Voto cervantes = Meetup

Quesillo para el cumpleaños de mi mama

Brazo gitano para el cumpleaños de mi esposa




Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72