The Meaning Of Easter Event For Me

in #busy6 years ago


My original drawing "The Potatoe Eggs"

Note: My apologies for my mistake in grammar and words, I try to write the best I can as non-native English Speaker.

I write this post as my for answer the challenging from @artemislives who write a post Artemis Meets her Estranged Canadian Sister - Steemit Username Challenge and this challenge I should tell a little bit the story behind why I choose this username, my real name and another name for username if I have chance to change this recent username.

Actually I ever posted the reason why choosing @happyphoenix as username previously https://steemit.com/busy/@happyphoenix/why-i-choose-username-happyphoenix, but for appreciating @artemislives who mentioned me in this challenge, so I try to write a little bit again about that.

This post I write to relate with easter event, but not to intend to evangelize also I am not a religious person, just to try retold story why I choose this username.

Everyone should use second chance

Resurrection of Jesus Christ, from my personal perspective, have meaning, everyone should use the second chance if they have given that opportunity. The dead and resurrection of Jesus Christ is similar to Phoenix story, this bird periodically has the same cycle. Birth as egg, hatch, and rising become a bird and then die in burning of fire, and birth as egg and so on.

As human we have a lot of fault, sin, and mistake, but we do not aware we also have a lot of opportunity chance to fix it, Some people too depress to aware about that, but on the contrary hand some people aware but do not intend to use this opportunity because maybe too lazy to do something for fix their mistake or many reasons behind that. So try to arise as Jesus Christ resurection, arise to fix our fault when we are given opportunity to fix that,

Buddha Gautama also has a disciple, Angulimala is the name one of disciple. He killed 999 persons, and only need one person to fulfill his goal (kill 1000 persons), because of his preceding spiritual teacher, trick him that if he wanted to become a mighty person he must kill 1000 persons then his preceding spiritual teacher would teched him how to become a mighty person.

Then he met with Buddha Gautama and with wisdom words, made Angulimala aware that he has done wrong to kill 999 innocent persons and put down his sword, and follow Buddha Gautama. Someone asked Buddha Gautama about Angulimala, and Buddha Gautama said that Angulimala have already left his past , become a good person (buddhist monk) and die as arahat (holy man). Buddha Gautama said in Dhammapad 173 :

Verse 173: He who overwhelms with good the evil that he has done lights up this world (with the light of Magga Insight), as does the moon freed from clouds.


So that behind story, why I choose user. If I am given opportunity to change username, I will stay on @happyhoenix, but in dalily life I will still use my surname Hanto as my parents giving name for me .(hpx)

Sort:  

beautiful Easter egg

Oh - that's such a lovely story Hanto! Blessed to connect with you through the SMG and grateful for the gifts and positive energy you bring!! Thank you for bravely accepting the challenge! Never ever apologize for your English - it's also not my mother tongue and I still also make mistakes when I am tired. And I love your potatoes!! :)

thank you, Actually I intended to draw eggs but the result is potatoes...ha..ha.. :D

Funny. :) Had you not SAID potatoes I would simply have seen eggs. :)

wah ternyata begitu yah dibalik nama happyphoenixnya. .
mantap mas

btw, bagi dong kentangnya, eh telurnya,
ngakak lihat komennya di bawah hahaha

ha..ha... baru nyadar dulu waktu bikin gambar telur, ternyata ada yang komentar kalau lebih mirip sama kentang... :D

Lukisan yg bagus, salam sukses selalu

terima kasih, salam sukses juga

Lukisan yg unik dan indah.

Salam hangat selalu

terima kasih, salam hangat juga

Karya seni lukis yg unik dan indah

terima kasih :)

Happyphonenik nama yang nbagus juga

terima kasih :)

Iya sama-kawan

@happyphoenix jadi begituh ceritanya bg sampe ngasih nama happyphoenix.
Salam kenal bg

terima kasih salam kenal juga :)

terima kasih kawan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65