Creating a continuus income on your posts on Steem!

in #busy6 years ago

While we all like the comments and all claim to be here for the comments, we do a little dance when our posts does get a decent value. For all of us the decent value does differ.
In the beginning my post values were 0, so back then a decent posting value was $0.1!
Now that I have evolved, I do consider a $1 post a good post!
I do have set myself to goal, that I do want to have 500 own Steem Power from myself. So 240 steem power to go.
The good thing here on the Steem blockchain is that there are ways to have some kind of guaranteed posting value!

Friends

image.png
Source
The post value is mostly denominated by the upvote of friends and people who do believe in you.
They do have you configured in Gina, the are following and manual upvoting your post. Other let an automatic upvote system do the work, making sure that they don't miss one of your great posts!
But we shouldn't count on them, while we do appreciate these upvotes. Not should we take them for granted!

Basic Income

There are programs on the steem blockchain, who do can guarantee you some kind of basic income for your posts! Depending on the conditions, these project do upvote your posts, when using a specific tag or by using specific front end!
I am subscribe to 4 of these services, lets take a closer look how they do pay!

@Busy.org

image.png

I do keep telling people that they do need to use the busy.org frontend. Of better don't start using it, because it can decrease the upvotes I am getting from them!
You can read more about it here:
https://steemit.com/busy/@fullcoverbetting/how-to-get-upvotes-from-the-busy-org-and-busy-pay-bots
But let me give you some calculations about the pay out both bots have gave me already!

Bot nameNumber of upvotesTotal valueAverage Upvote
busy.org22$6.29$0.285
busy.pay44$25.31$0.575
Total66$31.60$0.478

I don't know what this means for you, but for me that is a real push in the back. Only by using busy.org, all my posts at the moment have a guaranteed value and payout of $0.5 (depending on the value Steem of course).
Requirements:

  • You need to have enough Mvests following you
  • You need to post via the busy.org frontend
  • You need to use the busy tag as one of the 5 tags

When in doubt, try it out. Remeber that these bots only opvote the post after around 3 days.
You can subscribe to busy.org via my referral link: https://busy.org/i/@fullcoverbetting
Or without my referral link: https://busy.org
You to make things clear, when you do use the referral link, you will share 10% of your rewards with me. But if you do look at the figures above, it a only a small thank you!

@SteemBasicIncome

image.png

Well this is maybe the most known Basic Income program on the Steem Blockchain. Even @taskmaster4450 is now a profound believer of it!
The great thing about it, that when you want to step in, you don't do it only for yourself.
For 1 Steem you buy an share for yourself on another Steemian who you do sponsor. So in fact you do pay 0.5 for a share for yourself and 0.5 steem for the share for somebody else.
Depending on the numbers of shares you own and even important, depending on the number of post you did made in the past 7 and 24 days, an automatic upvote will be done via SteembasicIncome.

Bot nameNumber of upvotesTotal valueAverage Upvote
SBI46$0.03$0.005
SBI317$1.41$0.082
SBI220$3.48$0.174
SteemBasicIncome28$4.70$0.167
Total61$9.62$0.157

As you can see, that are at the moment 7 different pools. One can hold max 100 shares of SBI in one pool. Depending on when you did enter the SBI program and the number of shares you have, you will be assigned to a specific pool.

Requirements:

  • you have to buy a share or more share
  • you have to be sponsored a share by anyone else.

There are no tag requirements.
I am sponsoring @abh12345 engagement league a little bit. Each week I will purchase the lucky 25 a SBI share. Depending on the contest you are hosting, SBI could be a great price!
More information about the Steembasicincome program can be found here:
https://steemit.com/@steembasicincome
@cicbar, thanks for your support here! You rock my man!

@investorsclub

image.png

A rather new program compared with the 2 others. The idea is to share investment information with each other. Here you do pay a yearly fee in Steem and when using the tag #investorsclub, your post will be resteemed and upvoted.
You should only use the tag when appropriate of course. I could use them on my sports betting posts, because trading and sports betting have lots of similarities, but that would not be fair, so I don't!
The figures in the table here are not really representative because it is a new program!

Bot nameNumber of upvotesTotal valueAverage Upvote
Investorsclub6$1.12$0.186

If you do write about investments (crypto of regulare stocks), do have tips about becoming a millionaire and so on, this could be something for you.
More info: https://steemit.com/@investorsclub

@sbcbot

Well, this is a community. Being part of a community will always give you some upvotes. It is a lot easier to discover posts with a shared interest, find people with a shared interest and so on.
You also have community bots.
The sbcbot is a upvote bot for the sportsbetting community!

Bot nameNumber of upvotesTotal valueAverage Upvote
SBCBOT25$3.94$0.157

The requirement here is that you need to use the sbc tag, and are only allowed to do this once a day!

More information about this great community can be found here:

Various other bots

But there are also a lot of other bots who could give you a free upvote like @gentlebot (comments), @hr1 (no idea), @surpassinggoogle, @hendrikdegrote, and so on.

I will do some investigations about these bots, and will let you know if I have some conclusions!

And you?

Are you making sure that your posting have some bacis value?

Keep the faith,
Peter

Sort:  

I use SteemBasicIncome and Investorsclub services also, really like them. I got upvote from @investorsclub on picture of my dog, dough of course I didn't put tag #investors club. Nice support from @investorsclub :-). Thanks for introducing me to these services, I wouldn't know for them without you :-) I know that you like busy.org and probably it is better than Steemit but I am still Steemit guy :-)

Introducing each other to good project on the blockchain is a no brainer.
It is good to have some basic income while it last. Every steem which we earn now, could be worth a lot when it really kick off.
For sure with the steem prices at the moment. It wouldn't be so easy anymore to accumalte Steem. But lots of people will forget this!

Upvoted ($0.17) and resteemed by @investorsclub

Thanks for mentioning us in your post.

Join the Investors Club if you are interested in investing.

Your welcome. Thanks for offering the service!

I also much more prefer the small almost guaranteed upvotes instead of having to hope for the occasional bigger whale vote.

I am quite similar when it comes down to setting targets I wanted to achieve in regards of SP and average post payout. Making 1 post a day I like to get my average post earnings (without upvotes that were bought with SBD) to a point where they are x10 my own upvote worth which gets a lot harder when your SP grows.

I'l also constantly of the lookout for ways to slowly increase the daily upvotes I get. It can be a real grind though, but making progression is really rewarding.

That is a nice goal. Getting the value of a post up to 10 times your own upvote. Really like this!
Indeed progression is rewarding! And our hard work will pay off!
While it seems harder now due to the steem price, it is actually easier. Lots of people will stop being active, so it is easier to get rewarded.
The low steem price also makes purchasing SBI sharesmuch cheaper. And this will payoff big time when the value of steem increases!

That's legit bro.

Also look into @shadowbot ;)

Thanks for pointing this one out to me, Nate.
I will look into it!

shadowbook.io

I'm part of it, along with a couple thousand others. You log in with your private posting key, which gives SB permission to upvote for you. Downside: if you vote much on your own, it won't benefit you much. Upside: in times that you're inactive, it'll reward you and vote for you within the members.

hehe :)

@surpassinggoogle isn't a bot, but he is an up-vote machine :) Terry yer boy they call him, and he shares the love far and wide.

Hendrik trails @curie, very very kind of him. A bit like yourself with the League sponsorship :D cheers!

Thanks for the info Asher. I was doubting if @surpassinggoogle was a bot or human! But it doesn't matter he is sharing his love. Still waiting on receiving some love from him :)

While I should know more about @curie, I just don't take the time to get more information about it. It is great to read that he does support his, but I do guess his support will have a much bigger impact than I do have on the Engagement league :)

@hr1 is something I want to know more about. They seem to vote on good posts, not spam. Maybe it has some sort of AI behind it choosing what posts to vote. Friends are the most important tho, the more friends you have, the easier your life is.

For sure there is some AI behind it. It does like posting on the same time, picture or images added to the post, but I didn't do an investigation on the used tags yet!
He did stop by 11 times and was good for a total upvote value of $2.84

This is great for any newcomers to join those programs.

For sure they are.
For real newcomers maybe busy.org is the best option. Or is the write sports related post then the @sbcbot is a real gem.
The other do cost some money which is scares in the beginning of the steem journey. But that is also what is making the sbi project so good. More wintered steemians can sponsor beginners so that the burn rate would decrease!

Great post, I wasn't aware of some of these opportunities and will have to explore now.

Your welcome. Together we have lots of knowledge we only need to share it!

For some reason I had it in my head busy.org takes a percentage of your earnings.

  • ???

No they don’t take beneficiaries!

Thank you for the sharing. Currently i am using busy.org and also sbi.

Its really promising for the long term.

Next i will try others that u suggested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50