How to get upvotes from the busy.org and busy.pay bots

in #busy6 years ago

I have already wrote about the fact that when you do post via busy.org and use the tag busy that you could get an upvote from the busy.

When I did wrote that I was only aware of the busy.org bot and unaware about the busy.pay bot, which is his older brother!

busy.org

There are some requirements about the busy.org bot. Most of these are quite simple and achievable for all of us.

  • You need to post via the busy.org frontend;
  • You need to include the busy tag in the topics, if does not have to be the first tag/topic!
    These were the ones I knew of. The next one is new to me.
  • The busy.org bot like to reward influential people, people who do have a followers base. This is counted by the number of vest the followers have. Your followers base needs to have at least 20,000,000 vests. This is around a combined 10,000SP. The more vest you have following you, the bigger the upvote from the busy.org bot is.
    image.png

How to find out how many vests are following you?

Well here we do need to use the api, of the steemdb tool, created by @jesta.
Copy past the following line to your browser:

https://steemdb.com/api/accounts?account=<>

And replace the "<>" with your username.
So for me this would be: https://steemdb.com/api/accounts?account=fullcoverbetting

Then you need to scroll down to:
image.png

As you can see, I do have a total of 1248570702.0404902 vests following me.
The higher this number is, the more generous the busy.org bot is.
At the moment it is rewarding my posts with an upvote of $0.24.

The busy.org bots does upvote, only twice a day on your posts. Each 12 hours once.
Also an upvote of the bot is not guaranteed! It was only for the 6th of 8th post, I did wrote via busy.org that he came by!

busy.pay

But there is also another bot from busy. This one if the older brother of busy.org and does hand out upvotes which are even more valuable.
It showed up and my blog in 4 occasions and upvotes some of my posts with a value of $0.62.
So, just by using busy.org some of my posts did get an upvote of $0.86. Just for using there interface!
How sweet is that?
The requirement of getting an upvote from busy.org and busy.pay are the same. Only the minimal vest following you is a little bit higher. To get an upvote of the busy.pay you need at least have 10,000,000,000 vests following you!
As you can see, I don't have 10 billion vests following me yet. But still I did upvote some of my posts. I have no clue why It does it. It seems that there is also some kind a random bets it gives away!

Where do we go from here?

Well there are different options:

  • First of all, check the number of vests following you. If you do have enough vest, create an account at busy.org or if you already have one, start using it!
  • Secondly: if you don't have enough vests yet. Start to interact with the steem blockchain! I always though that the number of followers didn't matter but suddenly it does. It all adds up!
  • Hand out upvotes, to the ones who are following you. Cause each vest they will have extra will have an impact on the value of the upvote from busy!

SBC community!

We should starting to use busy.org for the sbcbot to write the posts. Momentarily it is followed by:
a little more than 108 million vests, which is enough to get upvotes from the busy.org bot. While it will not skyrocket, it will speed up the organic growth of the bot!
I also think that it is necessary that we all should follow everybody which is whitelisted by the SBC community.
Just go the page of the @sbcbot and follow everybody, which it does follow. I just did it!
It will increase the number of vests following you and will act as some kind of waterfall!

Creating an account at busy.org

Don't have yet an account from busy.org?
Well there are 2 options:

  • Via my referral link (if you want to reward me for this article :)).
    But be aware that this would mean the following: Onboard new users on Busy.org today using the link below and get 10% of their rewards for 30 days. After 30 days, my 10% share will stop.
    https://busy.org/i/@fullcoverbetting
  • Or just go to their website: https://busy.org

You will have to login via steemconnect. Don’t login with your master or owner key but do use the private activity key, you can find this one under the permissions tab in your wallet. Besides the activity key you can see the button, show private key and use this to login via Steemconnect!
Beside, that they do drop by once in a while to give an upvote, you will see notifications on their frontend if someone did reply to you or even if someone mentioned you!

Let's stick together!

Keep the faith!
Peter

Sort:  

Still not using busy.org but thinking to start...

You really should. You easlisy qualify for the busy.org bot and probably also for the busy.pay bot. It is just free money!

Busy has been kind to me when it comes to upvotes, I also really enjoy their platform which in many ways is more developed compared to steemit.

They are also on my list to make an article on in my steemit upvotes (step by step) series. I'm slowly building things up starting with ways any new member can instantly get upvotes. The busy requirements are somewhat higher since you need followers with a lot of SP to receive upvotes.

Woh! I never knew there were two bots. I always thought there was one bot. Hmm.. does that mean i may have got an upvote from him at one time?

I'll definitely look into it and if I do sign up i'll use your link! I only got about half the amount of vests as you so wouldn't be much but still worth the try.

Should be enough for the busy.org bot!

Very helpful post I never knew that busy.org do upvotes writer that uses that tag busy. Am still working hard to build my followers count . Thanks for this informative post @fullcoverbetting

Your are welcome obest.
You would qualify for the busy.org bot!
Just try it out. Nothing to loose!

I use busy more often now because of the voting slider. It's still a long way for me before I can get a busy.pay vote.

But it will come. The stronger your following base is, the sooner you will get it!

That's one of the things I am aiming for. I just crossed the 500 mark today because I started following people. I didn't quite know the importance of following/followers then. Now at least I have a reason to increase that.

You have to increase your followers. Not the ones you are following!
Using busy.org should help you because you do have enough for a buys.org upvote:
353991113.96054274

I'm trying to do both or whatever it takes to increase my followers :D

Well you learn something new everyday :) I always thought the number of followers was pretty meaningless since there isn't much interaction with most.

Me neither. Like you wrote we can learn everyday! And sometimes these lessons could generate some extra profit!

you're awsome man,still don't know how guowaike.com 国外客

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81