What does CCC Stand for? What does CCC Mean to Me? Contest Entry 2.06

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_20190502_133520.jpg

I’m still on curation for week’s ccc post. But now I have a new angle. Those of us who have staked pal and use that tag need to change our procedures.

I wrote this post trying to explain it:

https://steempeak.com/esteem/@fitinfun/will-palcoin-be-my-new-best-friend

This post by @abh12345 gives more details of what we need to do:

https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/managing-the-voting-power-of-multiple-staked-tokens

Those of us with a pal stake are now voting in two places. Many people we vote for at STEEM are not using the palnet tag on their posts. When we vote for them on steem, the PAL power is not used, and we are leaving money on the table..

So we need to go to https://www.palnet.io/ and vote there. But if we do that with the blog we use on STEEM we will blow out our steem power.

So we all need an alt account just for voting at pal.

I’ve been using the palnet tag on 40+ posts a week. This has earned about 50 steem in a month, and the daily/weekly amount is increasing as time goes on. Most of it is for author income, but some is for curation.

Here is a place to see what your voting power looks like in places you have staked coins:

https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=fitinfun&t=PAL

Mine looks like this right now:

SCOT voting power steem pal fitinfun.PNG

So I am uneven and need to take steps to improve.

In last week’s post for this contest, I was looking at my curation revenue.

Here are my STEEM curation amounts. This is only one day each time. I will only show weekly amounts in the future.

@fitinfun

  • 2 weeks ago 0.683
  • last week 0.603
  • yesterday 0.399

@fitinfunfood

  • 2 weeks ago 0.83
  • last week 0.258
  • yesterday got 0.199

@bxlphabet

  • 2 weeks ago 0.868
  • last week 0.611
  • yesterday 0.47.

I check this each day at
https://steemnow.com/@[YourUserName]

These numbers are all over the place and I think a weekly check will be better. I think this site will be best for that:

https://steemworld.org/[YourUserName]

Here’s where my weekly numbers are now:

@fitinfun
Last 7 Days 3.31
@fitinfunfood
Last 7 Days 1.48
@bxlphabet
Last 7 Days 3.59

The point is to maximize curation rewards while supporting people I want to support.

I have let my power drop to 70% now on all three blogs.

This is a test and coming at a bad time with the price dropping. I now need to adjust all my auto-voting.

My goals are:

  • have a vote of at least one cent
  • be in the top 20 of votes if I can be and/or to get in before big votes are cast.

I’m still tweaking my voting. My voting amounts were set at certain percentages and need to change as follows:

@fitinfun is voting at 12%
Last week I went up to 15%
Needs to be 20%

@fitinfunfood is voting at 35%
Last week I went up to 50%
Needs to be 70%

@bxlphabet is voting at 15%
Last week I went up to 25%
Needs to be 30%

These are significant jumps due to the dropping STEEM price

If the price is lower, my vote values drop. I do not want to vote for dust.

My photo for this post today is from a meal I photographed for a tasteem restaurant review. I did not get enough good photos, so the review did not get done. The food was awesome, though!

Tasteem is acting up and soon to go down for 3-5 days. This is is why:

Steemit and Cloudflare have teamed up to kill me

cloudflare bleeding fitinfun bxlphabet fitinfunfood.jpg

My post today is for the What does ccc stand for contest by @freedomshift. You can enter this contest too. Join with ccc and get on board with some other great steemers who are trying to make STEEM work for them too. You never know, maybe my one cent vote will end up on your post once a day!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

I have the wakeupkitty.pal account now and will post there too. Still I do not know how to attach it to my palnet account. It is all so confusing.

Btw gift giver.me works fine (48 hrs able to post/connect)

Something, I believe, went wrong via steem-engine 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78