Weekend Freewrite January 19 2019 Itching

in #busy6 years ago

Freewrite itching fitinfun.jpg

I took the second anti-parasite pill a few hours ago, ten days after I took the first. You can see on my share2steem post all the immediate symptoms, and the itching is the worst. It keeps jumping around to different places in me and just under the skin.

The medication is trying to kill the bugs and worms while they fight a battle to survive. My body is the battleground and everything is in turmoil.

One of my heart doctors told me that most people fight to live until the very end. Then you can see the moment they give up if you are in the room and it is very apparent.

The bugs and worms are not going down easy.

I think the itching is various creatures trying to get out of my skin to safety. I have all kinds of eruptions from the last dose and now I guess I will have more. One of the problems I have due to autoimmune disease is that I am slow to heal, so I will be looking like a leper for many months to come, and will have to watch out for infection.

I need to go to Singapore in another 10 days from now. Depending on how I feel, I might take another dose when I return. At this point I think I probably will so that I can get back on track with the timing. It’s better to take this after a trip than before so I do not have trouble traveling. Now I can remember all of the route I will take back and forth, and it is arduous to say the least.

But no matter what, just keep posting, keep commenting, keep replying. The calvary is not coming and it’s up to me to strive.

My post is for the #freewrite weekend single prompt challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for this weekend. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

A bigger post describing this will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good to hear that you have paid your rent and wifi. And hope that all the worms and bugs going down soon and you will have speedy recovery. ❤️❤️❤️ !tip

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 457: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: puppy love.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Day 454: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Stem Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! How nice to wake up to this today. I really appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40