Sublime Sunday Orange Dawn in Bangkok Thailand Windows

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

We had bad air pollution for a few weeks last winter in Bangkok. This made for a lot of strange light.

One morning the dawn glowed orange behind me and onto the condo windows in front of me.

1 sublime sunday orange sunrise far fitinfun.jpg

I took a lot of photos in a flurry, trying to catch a good shot

2 sublime sunday orange sunrise far fitinfun.jpg

These might all seem the same to you, but they aren’t

3 sublime sunday orange sunrise far fitinfun.jpg

I was trying to keep good horizons and composition from afar

4 sublime sunday orange sunrise far fitinfun.jpg

but then I thought it would be better to close in

5 sublime sunday orange sunrise close fitinfun.jpg

And see if I could get better shots

6 sublime sunday orange sunrise close fitinfun.jpg

My camera was really not up to the job

7 sublime sunday orange sunrise close fitinfun.jpg

But I kept trying anyway.

8 sublime sunday orange sunrise close fitinfun.jpg

I have had these photos processed for quite a while and could not decide which one of them to post. But then I found Sublime Sunday - An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a. In that invitation post, c0ff33a posted a bunch of random photos of holly bushes, and so I knew I found my spot.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for these photos.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 36% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Very unique photo
There may be something special in the room.
So the reflection is different

I like your photos and the shots are perfect: have you used a tripod or are freehand shots?

Thank you very much! I was using a cheap point and shoot canon and I had it resting on my air conditioner box on the balcony. I will edit my post. Thank you for reminding me.

This building was about 600 meters in a straight shot away and it caught a lot of good light. Very distracting for me :)

Hot Photos - I like them. Interesting chance to get these shots.

I thought I was the only one that took 20 photos "just in case", always I get told off by the family because I have the same photo over and over - but you just don't know when you are snapping if it's a really good focus - the right angle or light - anything. Too many times I've done the one shot - and then later realised the focus was all out...so now I snap snap away.

Thank you so much as well, I really appreciate you "found your spot" because I posted a random collection of photos of Holly Bushes! - That's really how #SublimeSunday started out - I realised the mundane to me might be of interest to someone in this big wide world - and since then I love it every week seeing the amazing places people live - just like your dawn orange on an amazing building of many windows - I have nothing like that near me and the building is just as amazing to see as the orange glow it has from the sunrise.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Reminds me of LA Fires. It can be a destructive beauty.
Greetings from Kryptonia

I liked the second and third photos the best Kryptonia @richard78624

a smartphone camera would have done the job best for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85