Freewrite Day 485 Heretics

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

freewrite heretics fitinfun.jpg

Once again I had to look up the word for the freewrite prompt. It’s not in wiki but heresy is:

Heresy is any belief or theory that is strongly at variance with established beliefs or customs.

I guess I should know this word. A heretic is a person that has out-of-step beliefs. That would be the definition for Sharon French as well, since the day I was born.

I’d say that many of us on steem fit into this category. We are trying to step out of the mainstream and be part of a financial and information revolution. I am proud to be on this team for the most part.

Since I lost weight and started down this path to try to help others do the same, the most frequent comment I get is that I should not even bother trying. Just let all those fat people stay fat and go back to accounting.

When I started steeming, this is a new thing people can ridicule. "You are working in crypto? Now I know you are an idiot. And everyone is still fat, by the way."

This week has been discouraging, uplifting, and overwhelming. I've had a lot of unexpected steem "wins" and a number of horrible shocks as well.

I'm a person who believes in the good of this world and I'm normally very optimistic. Right now I am just tired. But look! Here is a post, so I'm not dead yet.

I’ve been promoting STEEM posts on Twitter for the whole time I have been here. Now the posts I want to promote all have nasty comments on them, so I don’t do the promotions. I'm so sad for the people with great posts that have these awful comments on them now. They often do not know they should not answer, and then it gets worse.

One lady with low rep upvoted all the bad comments with her dust votes. Normally, I would try to help her with minnow tips, but not today.

What would it be like to get a fat curie vote and then find the "c" word in many comments running down the page? Some of us know how that feels today.

I did send my recommendations to @theycallmedan’s new delegation contest. The post takes forever to load with my wifi, and crashed my browser, but I finally did it. I hope you will do this too for the projects you care about on STEEM. 1000 sp makes a difference, and 19 projects will get that award.

Here’s who I picked to recommend, and comments for some of them:

@freewritehouse
@pifc (pay it forward contest)
@socalsteemit (Southern California on STEEM)
@qurator
@steemitmamas
@steemiteducation
@travelfeed
@onelovedtube
@steemgigs (creating a steem market platform)
@foodfightfriday
@heyhaveyamet (welcoming newcomers)
@steemcommunity (Minnow Power Up league)
@paulag (Redfish Power UP League)
@abh12345 (Curation and Engagement League)

These people have programs to delegate their own sp to new people to help with the RC problem
@thedarkhorse
@simplymike
@crypto.piotr

Heretics, every one of them. I hope some of them get the 1000 sp prize. I think they all deserve more.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. This post has all of the ideas above and lots more.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occurred and I have now paid my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Howdy there fitinfun! Hey for being exhausted this was a pretty dang good freewrite! lol. better than I could do at my chirpiest. ""You are working in crypto? Now I know you are an idiot. And everyone is still fat, by the way." No one actually said that did they?

Oh yes they have! I have about 20 connections who have followed me to steem and then got out fast. I still see them on my other platforms. Several are in weight loss and health. They think I have lost my mind to work so hard here. And do not think I do not see you voting with low power!!!

Thanks for recommending all those aid for minnow, dear @fitinfun!

I'll start to follow @freewritehouse, @pifc, @socalsteemit, @qurator, @steemitmamas, @steemiteducation, @travelfeed, @onelovedtube, @steemgigs, @foodfightfriday, @heyhaveyamet,@steemcommunity,
@paulag, @abh12345, @thedarkhorse, @simplymike, @crypto.piotr so to have a Steem's feed motivational and inspiring!

Cheers!

Those are all great people to follow and all will help you as you get started here at steem @maitre. Also take a look at my minnow tips post at the end of this post. It is old, so do not vote it, but it has a lot of help to get you on the right path here.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 144 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I made it! Thank you so much for your support and assistance :)

Being heretics while immersed in a culture founded on false dogmas is a must! ;)

Hugs!

-- @amico

You've got that right! We need to bust through the current paradigm however we can :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78