Freewrite Day 419 History

in #busy6 years ago

Freewrite history fitinfun.jpg

I’m working on a big long post to thank everyone who has helped me this week. It gets longer and longer and I will post it tomorrow no matter what. But now I am freewriting again because I can’t think. My Rheumatoid Arthritis is so flared up it is ridiculous. My left hand is a claw!

It’s 2 am in Kuala Lumpur and I will go to sleep after this. Tomorrow I will get up and post my introduction post (with my face in it) for @dcooperation and finally get on board with them. Just you wait and see.

The huge stress I’ve been under is lifted and that is because of you. YOU – all of steemit and dtube and esteem and busy and discord and all the people I know in person and only by wire. I am determined to make it and succeed here. I have always felt I could, and this week has given me more hope then even in the past.

I have never been a realist. I believe in miracles and expect them. They only fail to come when I give up. So I rarely give up. I have a long history of making it through things I should not survive. Other people worry about me more than I worry for myself.

I was six weeks pregnant when I left @bxlphabet’s father, who was not handling the idea of our coming child very well. I was alone in a new city and moved to a weekly motel in one of the worst neighborhoods I have ever lived in. Crime, drugs, guns, prostitution were all right there out on the street.

But I had a good bus ride to my job I really liked doing. And I could do it for 10 or 12 hours a day and get good overtime pay. All I did was sit in a chair and eat and explain US Federal Tax Laws to people and answer their questions all day long. Everyone of them was grateful to get my knowledge and I loved talking about it because I am really a nerdy accountant.

I took the bus early to work and came back on the bus late at night. I did not have far to walk to get to the motel, but there was always something bad going on, and I would walk my big fat pregnant self through it and go straight to bed.

One day at work a lady told me she saw me walking there as she passed by on the prior night. I was walking so slowly around a few police cars with their flashing lights on. She said I stopped to let her car pass and smiled as I waved her through. She said she would have been terrified, and what was I doing there?

I told her that’s where I was living. She was dumbfounded to hear I was in a motel by myself. I said it was cheap and quick to get to work, and my room was nice when I got to it.

She said, “You are the happiest single homeless pregnant woman I have ever seen.”

Be sure to fit-in-fun no matter what.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

Hats off to you & you're amazing self! I pray for relief from the arthritis for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @wandrnrose7. Your support means the world to me and it helps me so much to know someone cares.

hugs.... you're welcome and I pray you are feeling better today.

Posted using Partiko Android

hope you got some good sleep and that that darn arthritis is going to leave you alone.

You won another one :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/week-35-winners-finally

Woohoo! I love this contest! Thank you so much and I will enter again. I have slept for 18/24 hours and now I am alert, hungry, and sore. You can read all about it in my "sleeve" post.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @bxlphabet
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45