Trying out busy for the first time

in #busy6 years ago

First impression

Busy seems much more user-friendly than steemit. The first thing I noticed was the drop-down menu for making headings and quotes and even shortening hyperlinks. All of this makes for a much cleaner post appearance.

The bell

The bell at the top was the next thing that caught my interest. I was like 50 of something is hiding in there. So I clicked on it and it revealed all kinds of things that once I only knew how to find on steem world. It instantly shows who followed me and upvotes and just all kinds of things in one spot at the click of a mouse.

Saving drafts

I can now see that as I am even making this post that it is saving my draft over on the right side of the screen as I type.

It also has a bookmark feature.

I have yet to explore it so far. I would have to believe it allows me to bookmark posts I find interesting for future review rather than having to resteem them like what I had to do on regular steemit and clog up my feed/ use up voting power.

No more trending/ hot?

Nope, not on busy. Well sort of. They have it on the main screen but instead of trending, it is listed as "news" which I find kinda funny in its self.

Well, that is as far as I have made it on busy so far. I really like what I see and I am sure I will find much much more as I explore through it in the next few days

Sort:  

Busy is quite user friendly if compared to Steemit

Yes, I am noticing a lot of features as I explore through it. I really like it so far. I have not got to explore a lot of it but what I see so far is very nice.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good write up. I use busy a lot also. Things to keep in mind is that it does have some issues but they are far outweighed by its advantages. If regular steemit was this user friendly we might have double the users already. Keep looking around and finding new things, you can acces pretty much anything on here as you could on steemit. Have fun exploring.

Congratulations @ezraswish! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00