Proposal to @familyprotection to Combat Plagiarism, Workload and Improve Community Efficiency

in #busy7 years ago

plagerism will be punished.jpg

Image source

Dearest @canadian-coconut, @markwhittam, and my @familyprotection family,

With the increasing traffic within the #familyprotection tag, the huge surge in spam/scam accounts, multiple requests and posts calling to action of community members and last nights post from @markwhittam (see https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@markwhittam/familyprotection-can-not-afford-to-give-any-second-chances), I have developed a proposal in which I want to share to the group.

Background

In case some of you are unaware, I am a full-time "Steemian" and a CEO of a company that is largely web-based and heavily invested in passive/residual revenue streams that require little work. This allows me to commit large amounts of time to projects, which I feel is important in building and improving ventures.

I have recently launched a curation service on steemit called @thudercurator, which receives links and fees (current;y 0.02 SBD) from authors in which I manually curate (authenticate quality content by 2 different plagiarism checkers and google searching of the article), upvote at 300%+ of their fee, comment and resteem to assist in getting exposure to the authors work. Members of @familyprotection like @ironshield and @ssimkins9 have been using the service and feedback has been positive thus far. The service also automatically upvotes all posts authored by @familyprotection at 100% forever, regardless how how big the service gets and how big the vote may become.

The Proposal

Below is a proposal for the community in which I feel @thundercurator can assist in our current issues.

  • Posts with the #familyprotection tag are identified by current curators (I assume @canadian-coconut, @markwhittam and @eco-alex ?).
  • The curator transfers 0.02 SBD to @thundercurator with the post url in the memo
  • @thundercurator pulls the link, checks the content for plagiarized content using 3 different methods (google search emphasizing phrasing, academic plagiarism checker, and web-based content plagiarism checker.)
  • @thundercurator transfers 0.001 SBD back with report on uniqueness percentage or notification if plagerized with link.
  • @familyprotection reads the memo, pulls the url and simply resteems/upvotes.
  • @thundercurator then upvotes and resteems if post is deemed authentic. This will also benefit the author and the group since @thundercurator only resteems and upvotes original, quality content.
  • Indirect effects of this proposal will increase @thundercurator base vote that will reward @familyprotection authored posts 100%.

Conclusion

I feel using this method will greatly assist in the distribution of workload, bring more awareness to the community and also help solidify the fact that we are not a cash cow for abusers to make a quick buck ripping off others work and playing us for fools. Hopefully, implementing this service will also deter abusers from even attempting, so that alone will help lighten load.

Please let me know what you all think, or if there is a better/more efficient way. As a note, the 0.02 SBD transfer to the service is needed for the service to scale correctly and also to be fair to other users, especially those that have allotted a percentage of their upvote to the @thundercurator curation trail.

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
Steem Ambassador
Official Zappl-Entrepreneur Influencer
Qurite, Tier 5
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.


Introducing @thundercurator, GUARANTEED PROFITABLE 300%+ Upvote, Personalized Comment and Resteem for Original, Quality Content!

WANT MORE VOTES AND FOLLOWS?

Sign up for these free applications and get GUARANTEED upvotes and followers!

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340




As always, I would like to than @familyprotection, @canadian-coconut,@thethreehugs, @markwhittam, @steeminganarchy, @canadianrenegade, @jamesc,and everyone else that has been upvoting and giving great feedback on my work for this community so far. I will continue to work hard to bring more quality content to this movement. Any input, ideas or suggestions are welcome.

Be sure to upvote, resteem and follow if you enjoyed this article. It will help support future interviews and articles.
#familyprotection
#qurator

Sort:  

Speaking for myself, I like the idea!

We seem to have a got a handle on the problem for now, but we are growing fast and I see this as a valid option for @familyprotection and other communities on steemit that suffer from spam!

Thanks for thinking of us! @entrepreneur916

We can also try it when things are a bit slower to iron out any issues. Since this is a manual process, I want to make sure I can handle the community in which I treasure highest, which is @familyprotection, before I offer any other community such service.

If you would like your post to be resteemed for more people to see it, check out this post and follow the steps:

https://steemit.com/resteem/@average-joe/5xryt4-free-resteem-get-your-post-resteemed-for-more-rewards

Please be sure to follow me, let me know that you followed me and I will follow you back. Let’s build a community of minnows together

Thanks for letting me know about @thundercurator , I just sent them a bid. I like the way you think ! Are you open to brainstorming a few ideas / projects I'd like to getting working on ? They would require a team so I am looking for those with real interest in building some cool apps as well as have the time and high commitment level to Steemit. Let me know where I can DM you and perhaps we can set up a time to chat.

I'm all ears @steveconner. Let me know how I can help. @thundercurator is my first of many projects on this platform. I would love to partner and contribute to this amazing platform.

@entrepreneur916#4645 is my handle on discord

will add you now on discord, thanks !

You got a 14.29% upvote from @minnowfairy courtesy of @entrepreneur916!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @smartwhale courtesy of @entrepreneur916! Earn 95% Daily Payout by delegating SP to smartwhale. Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

This smells sweet and nice. Manually checking the authenticity of posts flocking in in high number can really be a pain in the jaw. Automation like this is a great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93