My Oracle-D Cheat Sheet

in #busy5 years ago

The Apology

Part of me feels like a broken record, and I apologize if you are sick of hearing so much about @oracle-d from me lately. Facts are facts though, and the fact is, Oracle-D has been a great boon for me lately.

If you don't believe me, just check out this post I made yesterday. I initially approached the tasks from Oracle-D as a way to fill the gap when I didn't have enough content for my personal blog posts. Little did I know that Oracle-D(OD) would become so much more to me than that. In fact, I have two personal stories that I am struggling to find a place to fit in due to the number of OD tasks I have to complete.

I could start posting more than once a day, but I am not sure that much of @bozz is a good thing for anyone! Just ask @mrsbozz!

In any event, the tasks from OD have become more and more a part of my blogs. The benefits are three-fold:

  • I'm not going to lie, the rewards are great.
  • It has improved my writing and helped me learn more about the many aspects of blockchain/cryptocurrency
  • It has allowed me to introduce products/platforms to my followers that might be of benefit to them

The Idea


As I mentioned yesterday, this post from @daan has been invaluable in helping me craft better posts for Oracle-D. Additionally, I kind of blew it off at first, but the Oracle D General Guidelines for content creators is really a must view, and I find myself referencing it quite frequently.

Like @daan, I find when I am approaching a task it helps to write down (that's right with a pen or pencil) the specific things that I need to include and touch upon for a task. In the past I just used a blank sheet of paper and had notes scribbled all over the place with no real organization. Yesterday I decided to take things one step further and I created this .pdf.

This document is meant to be printed off and hand written on to help task writers organize their thoughts. I also added references to key criteria from the linked video above. It is important for us to remember that these reviews are supposed to be of a highly professional quality. It isn't a race to see who can get finished first. Instead we should be taking our time and putting forth our very best in each post.

When a new task post comes out, I often see many people not adhering to the guidelines and simply submitting a comment or a post as quickly as they can. I encourage you to simply take a breath, slow down, and make sure you are following all of the rules and guidelines before you click that button.

Also please note, the current TradeIO Atom task has us posting our proof of work and tagging five users on a separate post. You will notice that at the bottom of my document I have a check box for "not tagging other steemians". While that applies to most other tasks on Oracle-D, it would not apply to this current task.

I am a long-time procrastinator, I always hated having to make an outline before writing a paper in school. I would much rather just let the thoughts flow freely and type them as spilled out of my brain. I also know that writing things down in pen or pencil isn't everyone's style. I have found in my older age it really helps me though.

The Free Stuff


With that being said, I am offering a .pdf version of my outline/template free for anyone to use. If you choose to take advantage of it, I hope you find it to be a very useful tool.

Note: For some reason it seems to print better out of Firefox than Chrome (it's mostly just an overflow of lines in the notes/talking points box into the disclaimer area)


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Creating that PDFs a great idea and so kind of you to make it available to others, When I start projects at work even though I am a go witht he follow project guy and wing it a lot of the time, at the very start of a project i throw together and written notes highlighting the goal, potential problems needs dependencies etc etc, and I find i often go back to that at all stages of the project and I only ever changed when the project is finished to make noes of what I missed in my initial scratching so I have new ideas for future projects

Very cool. It is interesting how we all have our own processes for creating things! I am hoping this document can really be a resource to others.

I truly think it will help many and I forgot in my last recommend

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Gapstow Bridge Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Really happy you found Oracle-D and having so much fun and success with their tasks! :D

Thanks I am too!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a fabulous idea and thanks for sharing it. It's really good to see tasks getting taken seriously.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @bozz it’s great to read these types of things about @oracle-d!! While we are still small and growing slowly, we are excited to bring get out our v2.0 of our platform in a few months. This will allow you to take part in many More task types and even run your own publishing business with your own clients and writers / content creators! Loooking forwards to that when it comes along!!

That sounds awesome! I am really excited about the possibilities! Thanks for letting me know and for stopping by my blog!

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 2.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 3.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bozz! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 35 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 465

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74