Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner

in #busy5 years ago

I've been pretty blessed to have the opportunity to write some posts for @Oracle-D over the past month or so.

My Steem friend @daan introduced me to Oracle-D during a conversation we were having on Discord about another influential group on Steemit that starts with a "U".

I was pleasantly surprised to find that many of the shortcomings we felt were prevalent in that other group did not exist in Oracle-D. The quality of writing seemed to be consistently good and the fact that @daan had already won one of the contests told me they appreciated good content when they saw it.

I was bumming around over in the @steem-eng exchange and noticed that @oracle-d had a token listed in there that was actually valued pretty high. I hopped over to the Oracle-D Discord server and asked a couple of questions about the token. The next thing I know (because of my question), I was being asked to write a post about the @steem.ninja token and how to use it to buy vouchers for creating Steem accounts.

Just like that I was now a pro member of the group and a whole new life on Steem was opened up to me...

The Contest


The Review a Finance DApp & Earn Rewards ft. State Of The DApps! task from Oracle-D was actually the second contest of theirs I had participated in. Having fallen short on the first one, I knew I had to up my game. I didn't want them to think they had made a bad decision asking me to write that @steem.ninja review and giving me pro status.

When I saw that the theme of the contest was finance Dapps and then I saw that Chintai was in the list, this post flowed so naturally that it was almost an effortless write. I owned EOS tokens when they were still ERC-20 tokens and the mainnet had yet to launch. One of the key reasons I settled on EOS as one of my major crypto investments was the promised platform that would allow you to lease your tokens.

Chintai was that platform, and having used it several times since its launch, it was almost a "no-brainer" for me to write my post about it.

Many Thanks


As I have said, my short time being a pro member of Oracle-D has been a true blessing. Not only has it given me content to fill in the gaps when my regular content is sparse, I also feel it has improved my writing and the way that I look at blog posts. Winning this contest serves as a validation for me that what I am doing here is making a difference and the future for me on Steem is looking very bright.

I can honestly say I have learned more about posting this past month because of Oracle-D than I probably learned my whole first year on Steemit. Watching the You-Tube video about how to post for Oracle-D and reading @daan's post about the process he follows when he is writing an Oracle-D post have been helpful beyond measure.

Thank you again for all of the feedback and support each of you has given me through this process.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Congrats on winning that and joining this has really seemed out have inspired you and i am loving all your posts in that regard even though some of them I wil admit i do not fully understand the subject you explain it in a very clear and understandable way

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome :)

Congratulations on the win! I'm finding the Oracle-d contests a great way to research some things that I wouldn't otherwise would have done... although, I did try their platform once... I'm not so fond of it...

...took me ages to think of the "u" group...

Thanks! I am really liking what I am seeing with Oracle-D. They have a great model for promoting specific products on all blockchains. They are much more accepting and forgiving than that "U" group too.

Congrats on winning that and joining this has really seemed out have inspired you and i am loving all your posts in that regard even though some of them I wil admit i do not fully understand the subject you explain it in a very clear and understandable way

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thanks, I appreciate it! Believe me, some of the stuff I don't understand at first either. Then I study it and I slowly figure it out. I think that is helpful when it comes time to write my explanation. If it comes to you easily, you are more inclined to gloss over minor details that are important to others.

Wow that is such a blessing! Congratulations on your win and for the new opportunities that await you for being apart of this group!

Thank you!

Nice job @bozz. Still unsure of what Oracle- D is about but am willing to check out.

Wow, congrats!! Ill have to check out that video...

Thank you!

Excellent. I keep telling myself I'm going to start writing for Oracle-D again and I can't get my time back. I really enjoyed doing it when I did. Glad you got on board.

It is definitely time consuming. Well worth it for the return and skills it helps develop though!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations my friend!! Richly deserved!

Thank you!

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: [The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 465 (https://steemit.com/curation/@thesteemengine/the-daily-whistle-stops-issue-464-04-24-19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36