My Greatest Invention...

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

When I was a child,my friends and I always ask ourselves this one question , " What do you want to become when you grow up?". There was a time I told them I wanted to be an engineer. I was 10 years old then . By the time, i was 18, I no longer wanted to be an engineer , i wanted to become .... nothing. I had no idea what I wanted to be.

The real problem with this question we were asking ourselves was the fact that it strictly bothered along the line of what we wanted to study in the university and not what we wanted to become in life and that had always mean two different things to me. For as long as I can remember, school has always been different from what life actually meant and I later found out, when I grew older, that I was right with that philosophy.

Fast forward 10 years, I have a civil engineering degree but as it is now, I am still not clear about my Civil Engineering Career.

So..... What did i want to become
I wanted to become an inventor, I wanted to build things that solve complex problems, I couldn't tell my friends that, it would not make sense and more so, it's not a university course of study. So, it was better I kept mute. I would like to say that all we were saying then were mere fallacies. Nobody truly grows up to become anything, you can become anything anytime. There are child stars who are already what many want to be when they grow up. So what the heck! You grow up when you want to.

The-motorcycle-invented-by-Italian-M.-Goventosa-Udine-wheel-1931.jpg

The motorcycle invented by Italian M. Goventosa Udine wheel (1931)


So... Am I an inventor now?.
Well, the truth is that I reckon I was already an inventor as at the time I was thinking about it as a child `cause I had invented my dreams in my mind already and the mind, the way I see it, is the foremost and greatest workshop of man where all inventions are conceived before being achieved.

My greatest Invention.
One of the things that makes an inventor so fulfilled is seeing the result of your tiring years of handwork and research come to life in form of an end product and I tell you that, I have experienced that many times and it is an unusual overwhelming experience with heavy dosage of hapiness and inner satisfaction.. But the most overwhelming of all these inventions is the smile I see on people's faces as a result of something I had done for them. nothing thrills me more! Not even a spaceship, not even if i build it singlehandedly, nothing can replace the invention of a smile , nothing.

I have made up mind to be an inventor of smile , of laughter , of joy in desolate places of sadness and darkness, to look out for the sad and convert their anguish in to smiles.

I guess I have found my passion, I will invent and build other things but smiles will be my I-robot, my megatron, my tesla, my most important invention.

Many who have been helpful to people in times of dark hopelessness knows what I am saying. the joy you feel when your action is the source of another person's freedom. That is an incredible joyful joy.

The Steem Blockchain is an example. It has put a smile on my face and in the face of many that came here with proverbial tears of pain, debt, anguish and emptiness written all over their faces and lives.

But here they are, joyful, debtfree, painless and full to the brim with intense value to offer.

So, what can I say, Invent a smile, and see how it feels....

Hakuna Matata.

Image Source: technocrazed.com

Sort:  

Yes, u r right. The steem blockchain has brought smile to many of us. And not only this , but also brought different people of the world together.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 7400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Reminds me of 'IT' in South Park

Hmmm. South Park is a movie, right?

It's an American animated comedy series. Google 'south park IT bike' and be ready to laugh

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67