You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth Hack: Exploiting LinkedIn's Network Effect for Maximum Reach

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Depends what you're hoping to get out of the platform, I suppose.

My primary business is IT Security consulting, so my customers are IT professionals in mining and resource companies, private education (K-12 & university), state/local govt, and other enterprise/corporate organisations... so the market is right for me to create content that captures their attention.

I think anything B2B can easily flourish there, by writing about things that are relevant to your target market (which is usually going to be your connections + their connections).

I think b2c can also do well, but by focusing on the business aspects of your company. Eg, if you're selling a lunchbox that promotes healthy eating in kids, write a LinkedIn article about how you capitalised on a trend amongst parents, or the challenges of manufacturing. You'll still sell lunchboxes.

If you don't run a business, I'd use it to establish yourself as an expert in your field. It will help the company you work for, but also, as you say, be an enormous resume booster.

But yeah, start by creating content that's right for the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40