Book Bros Amazon Reselling Blog - Light at the End of the Tunnel - 4/26/2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Each day my brother and I grind a little more... and a little more. These actions add up and we are officially at the point where I believe I can comfortably say that with some decent work this weekend, we should be done with packing up the major bookstore acquisition. January 28th, 2018 was the date of purchase and over 600 stuffed boxes later, we have a mountain of potential profit at home.

Bookselling is a lot like panning for gold. As with the miner taking his pan to the riverbed, we sit at the pile of boxes with tools in hand to sort the profit from the duds. Sometimes the lumps of gold are a lot bigger than others, but the smaller pebbles are truly what add up to some great potential profit.

The bad news for today came when my brothers mid-2000's Dodge Ram dually's transmission went out on the way home with a load of books in it which happens to be our primary transportation for our inventory. Luckily my dad came through after my brother limped it over to their house in first gear. They transferred the inventory to my dad's truck and finished taking the load over to my brother's place.

IMG_1836.jpg

It's hiccups like this that hinder people from continuing on their journey. A true businessman or woman will always find a way. At this point we will do what we can but we will not quit even if that means taking ten or twelve boxes at a time over to his place in my van. Believe in yourself and continue hustling!

Key's to Success - How I Found My Courage in Business
First Blog - Introduction
Second Blog - We're Buying a Warehouse?!
Third Blog - Touring the Warehouse

Sort:  

I WILL POST YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39