Book Bros Amazon Book Reselling Entrepreneurship Blog (A Warehouse?!) - 4/23/2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #entrepreneur6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

What a weekend it has been and boy have I got some updates for you. I never really realized how things would grow in this business and it just keeps compounding!

The Weekend

This weekend my brother and I dedicated ourselves to the continued effort of cleaning out the bookstore. We are on the homestretch, but opportunity keeps coming which is keeping us from finalizing the clean-out. This is due to the fact that the owner is subdividing the store so that they can lease the back half of the store to a gym who is interested in the space. Our product we own is smack dab in the center of this area.

Saturday

When we arrived on Saturday, we were greeted by a gaylord that was about three quarters full with books. We asked the store owner if we could scan them and he said "Go for it". We found about another box (16"x12"x12"). We worked out a deal a while back where he charges us $25 for every box of unwanted product we fill. It's excellent for both of us because for him they wouldn't have made him any money as the books were set out for donation to the mission. This took up about three hours at the beginning of the day then we dove into the product inside. For the rest of the time up until 6pm, we packed books that were a part of the original acquisition then loaded them up to take home. From there, we scanned about 12 boxes of product for profit.

pic1.jpg

Sunday

On Sunday, Steven went to pack up books and I remembered that we still needed to scan the Biography section for any moneymakers. I'm glad I did because there were LOADS of goodies in that section. That took up my whole Sunday and Steven wound up packing about 20 boxes. We loaded them up and decided that we would hold off on processing anymore that night because of normal "adulting" chores that needed done at our respective houses.

Pic2.jpg

Monday

Today was the big day. As of now, it's just past 6pm and Steven is headed in to the store to pack more boxes. I spent my morning just about finishing up the Biography section. I have about three more shelves on the last bookshelf to scan. But that isn't even the best of it.

Another seller who was in the process of rearranging his books due to the construction came over and gave me the tip of the year. He says that the previous owner who owned the bookstore and sold back in 1992 to the new owner was on site. He said that the fellow had a lot of books he was talking about getting rid of and said I could probably catch him if I hurried outside quickly.

This was music to my ears. We went out together and luckily the gentleman was still there but climbing into his vehicle. I learned that his name was Gary. Gary and I began talking about the situation he was in and I come to learn that he has a massive amount of books... 25,000 books to his estimate... that he is trying to get out from under. I then learn that they are in a nearby warehouse and he is trying to relocate to Florida. After digging some more, he tells me that he actually owns the warehouse and he would consider renting out the 11,000 square foot warehouse to my brother and I!

So ladies and gents, tomorrow at noon I go to get the scoop on what could possibly be our first warehouse and a big one at that. I also might be getting a property in North Carolina! What the hell is going on! My goodness 2017-2018 has been good to us. I can't wait to see what's next!

Stay tuned because we are only getting started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50