You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bully Whales Pt.4 - Post On Flagging Solutions? DENIED @smooth: I will be flagging this post if it still has significant rewards ($11)

in #bully7 years ago (edited)

I seem to recall making that that exact argument to you and ngc/steemed/kushed before the July payout, but back then you wouldn't hear of it, but of course back then it was your rewards that were being threatened. I suppose I should be glad you've changed your mind, even if there is a slight smell of hypocrisy in the air.

Sort:  

I'm not sure which rewards of mine you are talking about. I've never earned much from the site (you can count my posts on one hand and comments never earn much). I did earn some curation rewards (especially pre-July when I was likely the most active curator) but there was never an issue with downvoting on those particularly. So I'm honestly not sure what you mean.

It is true my views have evolved as we've seen the platform develop. In a private chat I recently noted that I used to contribute to problematic whale upvoting and reward concentration (of other people's content, not my own) but I haven't been doing that for months, and usually don't vote much at all any more (and when I do it is even more rare that it is a high power vote), with the exception of funding posts for open source projects and contests and some posts on understanding or improving the system itself (all of which benefit the platform/ecosystem directly or benefit many more users than just the one poster).

So whatever it is that you think we disagreed about it the past may well have been an instance where you were right and I was wrong. I have no problem saying so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82