Sort:  

and how many followers have you made? Do you have an audience? Have you captured peoples attention? Or have you failed again and again?

Steemit is not a welfare system, if you work half as hard and smart as @krnel maybe you would understand what it takes to make it to the top.

I see my blog as a success.... here is one example of a post of mine that made rewards : https://steemit.com/peacefulparenting/@lasseehlers/raising-children-peacefully-is-the-solution-to-a-peacefull-society-how-we-get-to-that-new-peaceful-society

Sure others made more.. but I made some and have 177 followers... there are all kinds of levels of success.

I don't know @krnel and his work, other then some posts I read fast... so hard for me to compare to him.

Anyway I don't think we see the world the same way.... I was not complaining about what my post rewards and yes it all relate to attention.

Exactly. And @krnel has been the best in class so far, creating insanely good posts that really engage and captures peoples attention, people read his articles, comments on them and they have long-term-view-value.

If anything - @krnel should be lifted up as an example on how to do it, for all the rest of you who are not were @krnel is.

Those that can, can - those that can´t must applaud.

We are THOUSANDS of people on Steemit who are fed up with this bullshit whale-police and we will do what it takes to win - and we will win.

Enough is Enough.

I don't know enough to have a solid oppinion on the topic.

I will just say, the market knows it all.

Steem on!

Why are people upvoting it to that amount if they don't support getting this BS exposed and dealt with? Autobots go up to about 1-3$... They are surely aware of my posts by now after 3 days... they could remove their autovotes... Why don't whales upvote your content? Why do you need to blame me for your lack of rewards?

Do you think that @smooth is going to stop if you don't stop? You have to spend a lot of time doing this post, and he only has to push a button! I thought that you are much smarter!
Why you can't just leave it and move on. You have made a great job until now, why you throw away all your work?
I know here is no justice, you don't agree, but how many things are in this world that you don't agree! I can say that are a lot of things you don't like and you can't stop them even if you want.
Peace after a war is the best feeling for everyone!

Do you think that @smooth is going to stop if you don't stop?
...
Peace after a war is the best feeling for everyone!

The war must still happen for the peace to come after it. I don't think we can skip the war and still feel like the peace came after a war. Thus it is nonsensical to think that smooth would stop doing whatever he's doing just because criticism for his doing stops. I would believe the opposite happened, and he'd be encouraged to keep on doing what he's doing because the silent acceptance.

From what I read about him and checking hist past timeline I concur, that for a guy who got hundreds of dollars simply from a quoted article on another site, he seems to be awfully determined to make sure no-one else is going to make that kind of quick buck on Steem.

I am personally not against popularity contests in the same way he is: Popularity is what pays the bills, a refrase I refer to Cory Doctorow, Clay Shirky and their interpretation of the long tail where 1000 true fans are what one needs to get a steady income.

What smooth is doing now seems to be from spite of jealousness.

Popularity, after all is what everyone on Steem should strive for. Those who make quality stuff will eventually gather more popularity in the end, because they have put more effort in their posts. But it is a long road, one can't expect to become the Steem version of PewDiePie in one night, nor can they fight the popularity contest by crying about it.

Don't get me wrong, we are all jealous, and we should be. But that doesn't mean we should undermine other people's efforts. Instead we should be making our own efforts into even better. We should be a part of the contest. The problem I see happening is we (smooth included) keep inventing ways to sabotage the contest, and cripple our fellow competitors instead of making an honest effort of our own.

In the end, I think Smooth has done us a big service by highlighting a persistent bug on Steem. He is using the flaw to cast judgment on posts and authors he deems don't deserve to be paid. Maybe it's a good thing after all, because it will eventually call for a better voting system that can't be used for content policing out of jealousy or anger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82