Raising children peacefully is the solution to a peaceful society. How do we get to a peaceful society?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #peacefulparenting7 years ago (edited)

peacefulparenting2675ec.jpg

MGTOW

I have watched a lot of MGTOW (Men go their own way) videos lately on Youtube, and I find the movement interesting.

Having 2 dissolved relationships from the past, involving my 2 children, makes the MGTOW philosophy and movement a very natural and helpful place to be. I am basically a MGTOW already and the new MGTOW narrative, just put words on many of the thoughts and actions I already live.

Peaceful parenting

Peaceful parenting is the key to a better and peaceful society. Stefan Molyneux have made the argument for peaceful parenting for many years and he is not the only one, but he is properly the one that brought the ideas and the concept to most people in the world.

Please watch this presentation, as it is very important for our future society:

I was raised with no violence

For the legacy of my parents, I will inform the world, that I was raised with no violence. All in all I think that my parents have been very responsible parents for my whole life. When I recently had to move back to Denmark, after many problems with employers, my parents paid moving expenses and the deposit of the apartment I live in now.

Usually I would have been embarrassed of that I had to ask this help, since I am a grownup man, but this time I have to say that I got very unlucky with the employers that I trusted and they didn't keep their promises. If my parents didn't have helped me, 8 months ago, then I would have been homeless now.

Mothers with no morality

I think I was very unlucky or unfortunate with the 2 woman that I got children with, in the sense that both of them was mostly just thinking about their own lives and not so much about our children's lives. In reality my children ended up being raised without their father and according to the research and the evidence (for instance presented in the above video), this have a negative impact on my children.

So even raising your own children peacefully, is no guarantee for the generation after your own children. Like in my parents case, their grandchildren are mostly raised without their father.

Anarchy is the solution

The whole society is in such a mess at these times and I think the only real solution is personal responsibility. The anarchistic mindset are the one that provide us with personal solutions. Here where I live, Copenhagen, Denmark, people tend to be more statists then anarchists, unfortunately that is the case for the majority of humans in the world.

I recommend Stefan Molyneux's Free Domain Radio, philosophy show with free podcasts and free video presentations. Please donate to Stefan Molyneux, if you like his show.

I also recommend Jeff Berwick's The Anarchast on Youtube, that is an anarchy channel.

Steemit is a part of the solution for a peaceful society

Steem and Steemit is the first true anarcho capitalistic application, that does something else then act as money, like Bitcoin and alt coins. Steemit is a social media platform on the blockchain, build to be completely decentralized over time. Steemit is the perfect place to have informed discussions about for instance peaceful parenting.

So in effect Steemit is part of the solution for a peaceful society.

Lasse Ehlers


signature-LasseEhlers-final64563.png


mydaddyisasteemian-small63761.png

Sort:  

Wonderful post. Just finished Stephan Molyneux's presentation. Wow! Awesome information....I wish I had another chance to raise my son.

I have listened to Stefan since around 2004-2006... he is one of the great thinkers of today... I think he will be remembered, like Platon and Aristotles.

I practice gentle parenting. Thanks for discussing it here.

Its a topic that need a lot more attention, in my view.

I am sure there are exceptions to the rule, but unfortunately (fortunately? as it is also the key to a change) its the majority of mothers that use violence or other destructive methods in parenting.

By giving love, you are given love.

Sure, but with the current society, love is very difficult, since a lot of resources and powers are given to woman by the state... only men at the top of the pyramid, have the resources to make most woman satisfied... thats atleast how I see it and also the people of the MGTOW movement...

we live in a mess... lets cleen it up, part of the solution is steemit.

Thanks for sharing. This is helpful and I am going to take this along with me when parenting my kids. Following you back. Cheers

That is great, it makes me happy when people like the posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62