Curation of the day, a @buildawhale #curator-applicationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #buildawhale6 years ago

Introduction

Steemit as an ecosystem based on the rewarding system. Every post creation and curation must be ensured its quality and fairness. #curator-application initiated by @buildawhale project is one of positive movements to achieve those values. It challenges me to try making an application as an effort to achieve those objectives.

Data Collection

Data is collected based on the requirement provided by the application. It also combined with my interest. Details are shown below:
Data target : @buildawhale transfer lists
Searching Keyword : education
Found articles : 13 posts.

'#TitleAuthor
1.Learn Guitar: E Phyrgian Spacing@learnguitar
2.The method of playing in early childhood education@teukumukhlis
3.SIGNING UP NEW MINNOWS, SEEKING DELEGATORS AND MID-LEVEL MEMBERS!@minnowbotcamp
4.Learn Guitar: F Lydian Spacing@learnguitar
5.Giving reward to the student@teukumukhlis
6.Education is not enough to make a difference in learning without leadership@juvyjabian
7.They Are Still The Best —- MTAP Competition Oral Level@kyrie1234
8.A Teacher Will Always Be A Teacher No Matter What --- Teacher's Duty@kyrie1234
9.Teachers should be aware of relevant research about its profession and be more capable of their responsibilities inside the classroom@juvyjabian
10.Part-14: promotion of education in backward region Rajgal Tirah khyber agency FATA Pakistan@baratkhan
11.Beneficial post for you ( If you are bots user )@farihelper
12.5 TIPS TO IMPROVE YOUR CAR DRIVING !! ESPECIALLY IF YOU'RE A GREENHORN .@pranithreddy
13.Lessons Learned in My First Month on Steemit : Steemit Beginner's Series Case Study@ameliabartlett

Filter (based on my point of interest)

The filter used in this discussion is based on my interest ( I am a lecturer, interest in education, and have a plan to bring my students join this community to share their paperwork). There are two good articles written about music but I do not have enough expertise in this field while others not have a strong relation to the tag it's used.

Here are the filtered articles:
Number 2 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9

Discussion

ArticleAuthorReviewRating
2@teukumukhlisThe article focuses on childhood education. He highlights how 'playing' is the key factor for a efficiency in learning for children. Interestingly, the author also added his experience gathered on the field that confirmed concepts mentioned in the article. This is what makes this a worth-reading article.4 out of 5
5@teukumukhlisThis is my favorite article so far. It is really suitable with Steemit as a rewarding ecosystem. This article clarifies that every steemian is a student that deserves to get rewarded for every creation made in this ecosystem. Objective reward will encourage students to improve their creation.5 out of 5
6@juvyjabianIn this article author focuses on soft skill aspect in addition to a core system in education. How teamwork plays a great role in learning as a team. His main focus in the role of leadership to achieve a collective goal in learning.4 out of 5
7@kyrie1234The author shares her documentation when she supervises her team on an oral competition for her student. This article more focuses on spreading the spirit of change to its reader. This kind of positive post contributes in a different interesting aspect to Steemit community4 out of 5
8@kyrie1234As well as the above article, the author tries to spread her love spirit by motivating every educator to not easily give up no matter challenges occurred in the head. The article is enriched with several photos to help its reader feels the message.5 out of 5
9@juvyjabianThis article personally hits me as an educator. It motivates me to increase my professionalism, I need to be more focus on my field of expertise to improve my knowledge and ability to share it with my students. Not only that, as an educator, I also need to view more in students' perspective in order to understand them more for a more efficient way of teaching4 out of 5

Conclusion

Articles discussed in this post focus on certain criteria started from the searching field, the keyword used, and my point of interest.
From the finding, I found 6 interesting ones and surprisingly written by 3 authors. It indicates that authors focus on their genre (2 of them found as educators in real life where the other one is no further information about his professional career).
Those are two type of approaches used by authors, first by sharing their ideas and the second is the experience they've got in the field.
@teukumukhlis in his article is the favorite one because it has a strong relevancy to Steemit ecosystem.

Note:

If you think this post shares positive values and meet the #curator-application objective please re-steemed it.
If you have some thoughts to improve this article, please share it the comment section.
Thanks

Sort:  

Mantap .. conclusi nya bagus .. hanya saran saja bang .. abang buat dua versi bahasa ...

Trimong gaseh bang ka neu piyoh dan neu bri masukan berharga, utk u kheue akan jeut bahan pertimbangan. Niet lon awai untuk sambil2an meuruno teumuleh dlm bhs Inggreh, tuwo lon peuget versi bahasa

Saban-saban bang .. ya .. oooo .. dua bahasa leubeh jroh lom ... njou ta tuleh basa aceh ka mumang awak luwa hana pat di translate

Omen panjang bingits master, conclusion pliss

kan ada kategori conclusionnya fafa

Thank you for the feature! I'm not heard of the build a whale application but I'll look into it. 😁

hi @ameliabartlett thanks for stopping by. I accidentally overheard about the application :D. Good luck. Please let me know if there is something that probably I miss something

omg, I just realized that I have cited one of your articles. My apology of not taking it as one of my focused articles

No apology necessary! I sincerely appreciate the feature. How do I learn about the curator application?

To be honest, I forget. If I am not mistaken, it appears on one of @buildawhale post. You need to look one by one their post. Sorry for unable provide you detail info

What an open-minded article Sir. It motivates me to be a wise curator no matter how big my contribution to this community

Really glad this becomes a useful writing. Your comment really encouraging me to contribute more to this community

Yap! Sepertinya aplikasi ini bisa mendorong langkah steemit menuju kualitas konten. Posteem-an ini juga menunjukkan kualitas konten. Salut, Tuwan... (Y)

another day, another information..! good job.. bravo bg..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62