A Teacher Will Always Be A Teacher No Matter What --- Teacher's Duty

A pleasant evening to you my dear steemians!

I have learned that, although I am a good teacher, I am a much better student, and I was blessed to learn valuable lessons from my students on a daily basis. They taught me the importance of teaching to a student - and not to a test. Erin Gruwell

2.jpg

I am BLESSED! Yes I am. I am blessed and loved by my students who also taught me what really life is. We teachers should not underestimate our students because there were lots of values we can get from their lives.

I always treasure my advisory class because I know someday I can proudly say, I was part of their challenging journey as a student.

1.jpg

This week, another challenging duty as a teacher was again given to me. I need again to scan the previous topics in grade 10 for our ORALS in MTAP Competition. Tired, but happy. Tired because I need to study and research perfect techniques on the different Mathematical problems but happy because another challenge was given to me to mold me and be a better teacher and a coach.

3.jpg

We started our training this week. And I feel so glad for the determination they had showed during the training.

4.jpg

I let them practice solving as fast as they could because in oral level, limited time was given to them.

8.jpg

O gosh, help us...

6.jpg

Shina, the genius student who loves to have lots of responsibilities. A very good and polite student. My number 1 participant in MTAP.

7.jpg

Gelbert, the fighter. Another genius student who cant sleep whenever he wasnt able to find his own solution which is shorter than the normal one.

5.jpg

Change venue. But sad to say, Shina is not with us because she is having her GSP Camp at Camp Marina their in Lahug, Cebu.

9.jpg

On our way to fetch Shina since tomorrow is the day of our MTAP Competition - Oral Level/

Since Shina is in Lahug, as a teacher/coach I need to fetch her because its too far from her place if she will go home alone. I need to see to it that she is safety in going home, so here I am on my way to Camp Marina. Thanks to my travel buddy @jmaxswivel who support me all the way there with his brother.

10.jpg

But oopppsss!!!

The traffic is as heavy as this.

11.jpg

But thanks God, after more or less than 45 minutes we are already in Camp Marina. And here is Shina, with her smile and already on her way going home to lapu-lapu.

Teacher's duty is not really predictable. And its with that teacher all the decisions on what to do. He/she is the only one who knows what is best for his/her student.

And as for me, I just did my part as a coach of this young girl since her guardian is not around to fetch her so I volunteer myself to do it. Because I also can see her determination and interest to participate the Math Challenge.

Wish us luck and please help us pray for the success of our competition tomorrow.

Have a GREAT day STEEMIANS!

with Love,

# kyrie1234

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @kyrie1234.

thank u for this

You truly are an inspiration mam @kyrie1234 ;)

wow! Matouch man pud ta ani mam rose... Thank you!!!

You got a 1.62% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @kyrie1234!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Liked, subscribed and stalked.. I mean followed. Yes that's exactly what I meant evil laugh

stalked jud?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65