Voting Delays and "missed votes"

in #buildawhale6 years ago

I received a lot of messages in the last 24 hours about missing votes. I believe I responded to everyone if anyone hasn't been responded to please let me know.

Everyone I have responded to already received a vote by the time I responded except for one user. I refunded this user as it was not related to user error and I believe it was due to node issues yesterday.

The reason for a large number of claims of missed votes is due to the increased amount of users using the minimum vote amount. The amount of total individual bids caused our voting cycle to take far longer than normal and drained more Voting Power than normal. This is due to the fact we now have over $1,000 vote.

We increased our minimum bid to 2 SBD to prevent this problem and will re-evaluate the minimum bid if this doesn't solve the problem. As far as I can see, everyone who complained about missing votes actually had a vote it just took longer to arrive.

We are currently charging our voting power back to 100% and will see how the next window plays out, I believe the 2 SBD minimum bid wil be a good number to prevent the delays but keep an eye out in case we have to change it again.

If you are in this bidding window and you submitted a bid for 1 SBD, submit another bid for 1+ SBD with the same exact URL and they will be combined into a 2 SBD bid.

If you feel you did not get a bid and you submitted a vote in the previous windows, verify you don't have a vote on the post and just reach out to us here or on our Discord. We cannot refund for user errors, but if you did not get a vote and you followed all the rules, we will take care of you. I believe I responded to everyone but if not let us know. We are not trying to ignore anyone, we only check comments a few times a day and go through them as we get them.

Sort:  

I sent 1 sbd today for the following post and havn't seen a vote or refund. What shall I do? I missed your warning and paid before I saw it.

https://steemit.com/politics/@cityofsangabriel/corruption-in-california-one-day-in-jail-for-every-usd112-000-stolen

i send 1.5 SBD for my post ..https://steemit.com/happy/@jahangirbalti/yahoo-reputation-level-reached-to-50-thanks-to-all-on-steemit-and-busy-org

but can't get vote .. it's about 14 hours ago.. kindly review

@buildawhale how soon till up votes start flowing or is it already set? just wondering because I sent 2 SBD 59 minutes ago and I'm not sure how it all works. Thanks :)

I didn't get a refund so send another 1 sbd with the same URL in the memo. I will get a vote, won't I?

I send another 1 SBD with the same URL. Will you combine them?

Can I receive a refund, please!

@buildawhale; I sent 1 SBD 8 hours ago, and I haven't received a Upvote nither refund. Could you help me, please! This is the post in memo: https://steemit.com/spanish/@cesard26/steemit-es-la-praxis-de-las-7-leyes-espirituales-del-exito-2da-parte

Ok good go know ! I sent 3.00 Steem though yesterday And nothing's happened yet , heres my Link :
https://steemit.com/food/@momskitchen/mmmm-kfc-for-dinner-tonight-its-finger-licking-good

Respected buildawhale,
I sent you 2 sbd for upvote and the amount of upvote I received is 5.41. This will earn me nothing. Please consider my application and increase upvote percentage. It is a humble request.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75