Curation Contest Winners Announced!

in #buildawhale7 years ago


After two completed contests we have three more amazing authors to announce as winners. If you haven't heard, this contest we took our favorite five posts from all the Curation Digest of the week and put them together in a special Saturday edition. We let you, the community, vote on the winners!

The prizes

1st

2nd

3rd






Third place, with a total of $0.04 in votes

Steemit is an Instant Gratification Monster and produces a New Generation of Content Creators

https://steemit.com/motivation/@flauwy/steemit-is-an-instant-gratification-monster-and-produces-a-new-generation-of-content-creators

@flauwy you win 20 whaleshares, please send me a message with your bitshares account and I will send them over. If you do not already have a bitshares or open ledger account, you can sign up for free here

Second place with a total of $0.06 in votes

Curation: How you doin'?

https://steemit.com/bisteemit/@abh12345/curation-how-you-doin

@abh12345 you win 30 whaleshares, please send me a message with your bitshares account and I will send them over. If you do not already have a bitshares or open ledger account, you can sign up for free here

First place winner with $3.23 in votes

Ridiculous Scientific Names #2 - Tritonia khaleesi, Queen of the Nudibranches and the Sea Slugs

https://steemit.com/science/@trumpman/ridiculous-scientific-names-2-tritonia-khaleesi-the-mother-of-nudibranchs

@trumpman you win 50 whaleshares, please send me a message with your bitshares account and I will send them over. If you do not already have a bitshares or open ledger account, you can sign up for free here

If you need help using whaleshares, set up your account here and then watch this video or hop on Whaleshares Discord. A Whaleshare can be turned in for an upvote ranging in value but worth roughly $0.26.







Sort:  

Excellent post @buildawhale !
Thanks for Sharing.

Hello Brother Vote me plz

Awesome thanks! Are you on steemit.chat maybe so that I contact you ? ^__^

yes you can contact him there or on discord.

Yeaaaaah! Well done @trumpman!!
Congratulations everybody!!
And thank you @buildawhale for always trying to motivate us with your projects! :D

SteemIt and good quality content should go hand in hand.

Could not agree more! Steem on! :)

Thank for sharing .

Hi, sorry for writing here but I do not know where else to do it, yesterday I made a transfer and I still have not received a reply.

I sent over a refund for the 0.50 SBD. We cannot vote on posts older than 6 days and 8 hours once the voting window ends. That is why you did not receive a vote. I recommend only submitting posts 6 days or earlier but you can get as close as 6 days 8 hours. After that we are unable to vote as steemit shuts down voting at 6 days 12 hours.

Thanks. I'll remember that for next time.

hey by accident i send a transaction with a link to a comment, instead of the actual post (where that comment was posted). Do you think you can fix that ? Thanks :D

I can't remove things from the queue, so it will vote on it regardless. If it is expired or not enough I can fix those problems but valid posts/comments will get voted on and will take up a portion of the vote so is not something I can "fix" as it is all automated.

Cool ok. My main worry is that people might think I was abusing the comment system cause it was on a popular steemer..oh well.. what is done is done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16