🐲 Steemit is an Instant Gratification Monster and produces a New Generation of Content Creators

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 🐲 Steemit is an Instant Gratification Monster and produces a New Generation of Content Creators


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

The main problem with Steemit right now is it's a loose collection of applications to create a meta-app that needs to be integrated into 1 app on all platforms that basically works the same on all platforms.

The second main problem is that there is no available taxonomy of forum groups. Only tags, and the only work so well.. on their own.
So something like subreddits will add a new dimension for Steemit for groups based on interest, on a more specific basis, and not just on personalities (and who can be most popular).

Third; the above two issues, are hindered by distractions in priorities and goals.

Cool graphics, great article. Followed.

Thank you Surfyogi for your great comment and upvote!

surfyogi.png

I agree partly on the first problem. Steemit lacks many features that third party apps easily provide. I hope that the new UX/UI they announced witll deal with that. In general though I think it is awesome how modular people can build apps around Steem.

The second problem is absolutely terrible! It is so difficult to find good content you are interested in. ChainBB is a nice step but to be honest I would prefer that within Steemit in a not-so forum style way. I think this is crucial for the growth of Steemit. However, it is not influencing my Gratification Monster very much. ;)

About the third I don't have an opinion since I know to little from the inner circle of Steemit inc.


How does Steemit motivates you to create content, @surfyogi?

Loading...

Loving the theme of this post my man! 100% upvoted!

Thanks, Zane! I try to experiment with new things like these image styles for example. Haven't really found my way there yet. ;)

I agree with you that unlike other social media or other websites, the audience you can reach here goes much faster. That is what makes Steemit more lively for me.

The instant gratification monster you are talking about, has also its dark side I think. When people are not rewarded instantly for the work they have put it in, it leads to instant disappointment, so to say. For those people it might be very discouraging to continue and they need really a lot of endurance.

However I think this is a good thing, those people will keep creating good stuff, because they like it, and are not only in here because of the money... Those people are making Steemit great :)

Right, currently it is very difficult to activate the monster. You need to work towards that first and that could and will be better. Everaything is still so new here and we evolve in with the speed of light.

Exactly on point. We do this because this is what we do. What better place to do it then here? No better time to get on this rocket ship

Fantastic!!!
Some of us come here without any prior 'content creation' experience but if you understand steemit, it kinda forces the creativity out of you.

Steemit has revolutionized the way content is rewarded.

You are right, even if you come here without being a creator previously you kind of become quickly one yourself!

Nailed it. We do this because this is what we do. I used to do it for free. There is no better feeling than providing value to the human race.most creators don't have big ego"s. It's nice to get a pat on the back for pouring yourself I to something. We all have some kind d of talent that can benefit the community

Exactly, @sostrin!

If we get the chance we are all creators!

@flauwy,
Let's get some gratifisteemification going on up in here! I'm working hard to be a power steemer. but you know its been a month today! happy monthiversary to me!
thanks for all you do!
@Lymmerik

@flauwy,
Thanks. It has really been fun, and interesting to learn new things. I can't wait to see what a year under my belt looks like. Thank you for the cool graphic!
@Lymmerik

Yeah it is hard to imagine what will happen after one year. Things move fast here.

Love how you made your pictures crooked. Really makes the post stand out more.

Thank you, I try to stand out. This is a bit experimental but I like the direction. I am glad you like it. :)

Nice one bro. Your graphic designs are amazing... Wish i could get some too like dat signature at the end of your post it so cool.

For your eloquent comment you shall receive the approval of Steemy:

eloquentsam.png

If you don't know who Steemy is check out my tutorial series with Steemy the animated puppet:

Thanks alot i really really appreciate this. It means alot to me!

You are welcome! :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 33.33 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @flauwy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 10.84 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @flauwy. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44