Promoting Steemit Educational Videos on Facebook for the Portuguese Speaking Community [BUDGET PROPOSAL]

in #budget6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I got to know Steemit in June 2017 thanks to @jerrybanfield and his YouTube channel.
And since then I've been acting a bit like a Steemvangelist! 😇

GUIA DO STEEMIT #1.png

I started making an account for my band @trilumia, then assisting my friends/co-workers @lisamalletart, @uriell, @faowna and @loic.ronsse making their account grow.

You can know more about @rhavi on the following posts:

My first intro:

Just a normal #introduceyourself post with a video where I talk about my history and background.

My second intro: (the projects)

I made a second post (6 months later) to talk about all projects a started here on Steemit and also the accounts I'm helping grow in a way or another.


But today

I want to present my favorite project called GUIA DO STEEMIT (Steem Guide).

It is a series of videos and articles to help de Brazilian and Portuguese community here on Steemit and more importantly, to bring more people to Steemit.

The project has already started (3 videos) and it is going very well!
I've been getting some great feedback. 🙏

STEEM GROWTH PROJECT:

The #1 goal is to bring more people to our community.

1. Educate new steemians.

2. Explaining how Steemit works.

3. Bringing people and projects together

The Budget Proposal

Promote the first video on Facebook


This video explains what is Steemit and how to create an account, secure your password and other basic stuff you have to know about Steemit. Take a look at the full article

The actual post that will be promoted on Facebook:

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 12.19.22 PM.png
https://www.facebook.com/rhavi.tech/videos/1790872064287947/

The public demographics

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 1.06.30 PM.png

Geo-localisation

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 1.08.03 PM.png

Interests

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 1.43.17 PM.png

Budget

Screen Shot 2018-02-22 at 1.40.05 PM.png

I'm open to any suggestions on the Interests, Demographics, Budget and any other opinion on our post promotion.

How to fund the Facebook Ad?

1. All rewards from this post.

2. Donations to @rhavi in SBD or Steem.

Please include the Memo "Facebook Ad"


GUIA DO STEEMIT:

GUIA DO STEEMIT #1 | Como criar e configurar sua primeira conta

GUIA DO STEEMIT #2 | Primeiro Post, Tags, Challenges e Concursos

GUIA DO STEEMIT #3 | Como sacar suas recompensas SBD/Steem em Real, Bitcoin e outras criptomoedas.


So that's it. I hope it's complying to the Steem Budget Proposals

Thank you so much @jerrybanfield, @budget and @curie.

Please, leave your feedback on how I can improve this budget proposal post.

Sort:  

Hi @rhavi, great idea and great post! I just want to tell you that there are others country's that speak Portuguese too!! ;)

Thats true!

Congratulations for the idea and proposal! Brazilians are famous as one of the top active users of main social media sites. Parabéns, obrigado and good luck again!!

Thanks for the resteem @wagnertamanaha !
Valeu <3

Great idea!!! I’m organizing a meetup in SP and we can probably work together promoting steemit!

Niice! When will it be?
Se eu estiver por perto pode contar comigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89