Growing TeamMalaysia | Gonna be another exciting week !

in #budget6 years ago (edited)


Its going to be truly an exciting week for TeamMalaysia with loads of potential growth.

Here is just a quick run down on whats going to happen this week and you guys are invited to any of these events if you are free to join. I've got no idea exactly how many people but we'll try to make it as impactful as we can.


Tuesday 23rd Jan 2018

This event was put together by the amazing people at Steem-Cartoons with @sireh & @perennial at the helm they were able to secure an amazing venue with a lot of creative content creators who would be coming to see STEEM in action ! I'm truly honored by having the opportunity talk at the event ... if you are around , do drop by and also meet these content creators. ( Event's Post by @sireh )


Wednesday ( 24th ) & Friday ( 26th ) Boiler Room Bootcamp !

A collaboration with SITEC for STEEMIT for Women ! Its a 2 days bootcamp for total beginners guiding them thru writing their very first posts all the way to gaining followers thru active engagement. ( BOILER ROOM Bootcamp )


Saturday ( 27th Jan ) C.A.B ( Crypto & Blockchain Conference - PENANG )

Got contacted by my buddies from Penang and was invited to give a talk. I'm not someone who likes to talk the technicals of cryptocurrencies in open because I'm no expert in it. However I do enjoy talking about The STEEM Network ... so my topic would be The Art of Social Mining , something which did strike the interest of many crypto enthusiast.


Here is the list of other great speakers ... If you are in Penang and wanna attend , the contact is above.


So that's just for the next 7 days ! There would be loads more updates on upcoming events and we have a whole list in early February which I'm already excited about.

TeamMalaysia is not only Me !

I'd like to highlight few of the other events / meetups which has been happening around Malaysia which I wish I could attend all of them however unless a teleportation device is built , its not gonna happen. Do check out these awesome individuals who are also spreading and helping the growth of TeamMalaysia







These are just few of the many meetups and coffee talk of people promoting STEEM and of course TeamMalaysia which is truly amazing. I do believe at this rate we would reach mass growth in just the matter of months. I'll keep my blogs as updated as possible with all these fantastic events. Till then !! Thanks for your amazing support !

Do vote my witness as it helps me to run around and keep doing what I do. Goto http://steemit.com/~witnesses and scoll down then type bitrocker2020 then click VOTE


follow_bitrocker2020.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out Mr @bitrocker2020 ... I'm truly excited to share my experience in the past 3 wonderful months blogging in Steemit with my fellow artists community... i'm inviting you to come to our running session tomorrow at 2pm at muzium negara to ensure the program will run smoothly... sorry for the late notice... its so many activities happening right now in muzium and we only get to catch up with the people in charge late in this afternoon ...

Amazing work promoting the Steem blockchain and I am very grateful for my teammalaysia shirt! How may we help with funding?

cheers @jerrybanfield .... i'd love to be able to discuss this with you. i'm on discord / steemit.chat ... which one would be a better to get in touch with you ?

Maaf jika saya komen dalam bahasa Indonesia Komunity Malaysia sangat terlihat kompak dan saling melengkapi, saya sangat senang melihat kalian, saya berkata jujur, rasanya saya ingin sekali bergabung dengan kalian, tetapi ditak mungkin, karena saya masih baru di steemit, dan belum menghasilkan apa-apa, semoga saya bisa mengembangkan di Aceh seperti kkomunity yang kompak, dulu bilang pada anda saya ingin mengembangkan steemit di Aceh. Alhamdulillah telah tercapai, tetapi hanya satu kekurangannya belum kompak atau sejalan.

Nice story but what I really would do is

Wow, such a great thing!!! Keep it up Teammalaysia.

It looks like it is vastly expending. All the best on the week ahead.

Looking at the list of CAB conference suddenly I realise that crypto is now a thing in Malaysia, so many founders in this space!

Good luck with your talk, may the Steem be with you haha. Let them know we can gain something from this technology without investing in expensive mining rig or huge amount of fund investment!

Fantastic! My fiancé @izyan and I are in KL until the 24th so we most probably will be attending the 23rd one and then the one in Penang as we are both Penang lang and will be back to the island but then. Too bad we won't be able to make to the bootcamp which would be very beneficial to her. But no worries. Looking forward to meeting you all!

Actively following you to learn more. Thanks again for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95