Meeting Employees Provident Fund (EPF) and Promoting Steemit to my friend on 18th January.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hi everyone. I should have been writing about this two days ago but I could not find time to do so. Thankfully, now I have some time to write about this.

On 18th January morning, my team had a meeting to introduce sharing economy platforms as part of their official vendor. Before I explain further about this new initiative, I would like to briefly explain what is Employees Provident Fund (EPF) or in Malay, we call Kumpulan Wang Simpanan Pekerja (KWSP). EPF is a Federal statutory body that manages Malaysian workers retirement plan and the membership is mandatory especially if you work in private sector. EPF would like to collaborate with MDEC to have some of our sharing economy partners as their official vendor where they can outsource the jobs to these platforms. In another word, EPF is interested to engage Malaysia Freelancers to provide service for them particularly in jobs related to designing, writing and also programming. Since the freelancing trend is growing, hence they would like to embrace this new way of procuring services. This was my first time going to their meeting room so I took some pictures but I didn't take a selfie.

DSC_0223.JPG

MDEC delegation on the right and EPF delegation on the left.

DSC_0220.JPG

The 25th floor lobby

DSC_0218.JPG

The waiting Lounge

Surprisingly, before the meeting, I received a call from a friend, @shuayb. We did our master together in International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM). I did my study in Master of Management (MoM) and he did his MBA specializing in Finance. Currently, he is looking after his family jewellery business.I manage to tell him about Steemit in our phone conversation and he was curious and wanted to know more about it. Since, his office in KL and nearby EPF office, It was easy for me to meet him after my meeting. It was 10 minutes walking distance between EPF office in Jalan Raja Laut and his office in Semua House.

Once we met, we had some catch-up talk since we only met each other during our graduation in 2016. Next, I explained to him about Steemit and he was very interested and registered right away. However, there was a hiccup during the registration as he could not receive any messages to his phone. After few try, his registration went through but the registration is yet to approve even until now. I believe more people are onboarding to the platform resulting in a slight delay in approval.I explained about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency concept as well because the foundation is important and surprisingly I did not receive the Ultimate question form him which is 'WHERE DID THE MONEY COMES FROM?'. How I wish everyone just thinks about the benefit and main concept instead of overthinking on every witty nitty detail about Steemit. I downloaded almost everything about my Steemit knowledge to him because I believe he has a talent for photography and he can contribute to Steemit.

DSC_0227.JPG

Welcome to Steemit @shuayb.

551531_10200572742257632_1141211880_n.jpgFollow Me signature.gif

Sort:  

Trying to expose about photography to this platform. Nampak mcm ada potential dalam ni. #trying

Very potential. You can even snap your lunch time food and put here

Which KWSP building has 25th floor ni asyraf?

The main one at jln raja laut next to cimb bank.

good job bro! I see you are carrying the baton of #teammalaysia around ey? :D Awesome.

After this need to do placard I guess. I see some are doing like that...haha

Good job @asyrafahamed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42