The search for BUDDIES continues

in #buddy6 years ago (edited)

Last week I started a new thing. I called it BUDDY. I know full well how hard it is to get and keep traction when new to this strange place called Steemit. And who knows, maybe I found a buddy?

Buddy-IMG_0995.png

The objective

Getting started with Steemit is hard. And it has got increasingly harder. As one settle in, the regulars are the focus. Everything else is just a blur and quickly forgotten. Being a creator myself, I don't pay much attention to others. This is an attempt to change my habbits and focus the attention to others. And why the heck not a total noob?

It is no secret that the ultimate success on Steemit is when you can make ten upvotes a day and earn a lot of money. Curation it's called. I have fought against curators all my life. They are simply not on my wavelength. Inconsequent and limiting is what I think of curators. Can I be a better one? I think I can. But I want to be different.

Ultimately I would like to dive down once or twice a week and look at what my buddies has been up to, write a buddy-report and maybe others get interested in the up-and-comming steemers? Who knows. I'm not even sure if I want to be on Steemit. It has been a raging debate if it's worth it or not. Well, well. That's another battle I have to deal with on my own.

I have found a Buddy!

I encouraged every candidate for my buddy programme to comment on my introductory post. I think I checked every one of them without finding anybody of interest. Mostly my old friends. But there was one who was first to upvote that caught my interest. I think it's a woman with the following stats:

Steempower0.53
Primary interestPhotography
GenderFemale?
Handle@riina

I think @riina looks like the perfect one. I see she has made another post since i checked in last time.

Do you want to be a BUDDY?

Are you noob? Do you create? Is your steem power less than 30? Then I might want to be your Buddy!

Please read my introductory post and comment on this one. Regular upvotes is everything I can promise, but I might feature good creations and resteem some.

Or you may use the #buddy tag to highlight something you want me to see.

Till then...

Sort:  

I am really hppy you chose me . I delete my fb and ig accounts and came here ... steemit is more interesting for me on this moment so i have a lot of fun here :)

It will be fun. Facebook will start spamming you once they notice your attention is elsewhere. Turn off all e-mail notifications 😆

Fantastic idea. You are right about it getting harder. I have two "buddies" in my fold!

Thank you.

@funkit You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79