Do you want to be my buddy?

in #buddy6 years ago

Are you like me fed up with steeming and getting nothing in return? Are you creative, talented and just started to use Steemit? Do you agree steemit does not make sense the way paid votes dominate the platform? Then you might want to read on.

Buddy-IMG_1262.png

Introduction

Hi, I'm Funkit. I have used Steemit for a year. In that time I have learned to know a few fine folks here. I have seen success stories and failures. I have made a buck or two, but nothing out of the ordinary. It's nothing unusual for us with english as secondary language. But Steemit used to be a lot friendlier to newcomers. I can't imagine how it is today. So to help a selected few, I thought up this plan to use the influence I have to help some newbies.

Inclusion Criteria

  1. You must have LESS than 30 steem power. No, I'm not even going to consider anybody with more.
  2. You must be creative. Does not matter how. But it has to shine through that you create for the fun of it. Photography, design, art, music, writing. I'm open for anything.
  3. You must present original content. Plagiarism is not tolerated.
  4. You must stay clear of bid-bots and delegated steem power other than the time-limited delegation steemit offers.
  5. I do not discriminate religion, race, color or gender. But I dislike dogmatic thinking. Wether it is religion or racism.
  6. No spammers are allowed. More than 4 posts a day is automatic exclusion.
  7. Buddies that reach 100 steem power will be replaced by a new buddy. If there is a mutual understanding to stay friends, that is another matter.

How it works

Once I find the 3-5 buddies I'm looking for, I will include them into my voting bot, which automatically upvotes after a set time. I try to periodically check on my friends and that also goes for buddies. If I find something worthy of my page a resteem of certain posts.

Terms and conditions

You consent that I might feature you in some of my posts. I'm thinking of a kind of "Buddy-report" or something in that vein. The offer expires in the event of failure to comply with the inclusion criteria, I find something else I would use my steem power on or you reach the 100 steem power mark. I am at the mercy of the bot provider, I cannot guarantee they are operational at all times.

Easy?

No it's not!

But it could help. So if you find that you are the person that needs a helping hand to get started, shout out in the comments. Tag something you want me to review with #buddy. I'm going to spend some time to review and decide who deserves to be a buddy. It might take a week. Or it might take another week and another announcement. There is no rush.

This post is highly resteemable! Help me find my buddies!

Sort:  

Bro you are so right about the changes here. Almost a year for me too. I have hopes though for communities....they may help level the playing field. Great initiative!

Thank you! Now try to imagine everyone with some vote power doing the same. There would be a new middle class growing instantly.

You are right. We need a middle class here!

Great initiative! I don't have a super-power and not a fan of using avtovoter, but I promise to check your new buddies. If they create original and interesting content they could get also my tiny votes:-)

I don't understand how I will cope without the helping hands of a bot. I would forget everything... btw, I think I found one. She seems shy, but alright.

I have been lucky enough to amass more than 30 SP but love the initiative. Gonna resteem to hopefully connect you with a few new buddies.

Thanks for giving back to STEEMit!

Great! And 53 in reputation is almost veteran.

That is a compliment. Just trying to network and discover and support contributors like you........and still learning like a (25)

😂

Great idea buddy!

Sounds like a good initiative. Good luck @funkit!

Thanks! Time to give something back.

Thanks to share us your steemit journey experience, informative.

Dear author, I really like your content! You’re writing in a very interesting manner!
I think my last post will also be interesting for you.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptofrau/buddy-platforma-dlya-avtomatizacii-razrabotki

Please, upvote it! I’ve upvoted your in advance.

Dear friend nice job. give and take is the system of all over the world.

you idea is good

Thanks your nice post. Dear Funkit every journey are success and failures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84