You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bucket List Challenge: Dreams Fulfilled & Dreams to Come (Therapy Thursday)

in #bucketlist6 years ago

it's hard to rethink your life when things change and you are not ready for it but I don't think anyone is every ready for it or there would be a book....... about how you all of a sudden find yourself lost in your own home and look at your Hubby and think.............

Who the F are you and why are you in my house? and maybe if I just walk around you I'll figure out what I'm to do with you now that you are home and all my attention is not on raising kids..........

and we have to look at the window and make sure the kids are safe while we get 2 minutes of fun time together..........

Oh wait! That's my life LOLLLLLLLLL

Yours is the one wrapped in bubble's that have sparkles in it right? and you dance around all day singing the sound of music and walk in the rain holding hands with your hubby?

yeah, knew that was you I drove by the other day and might have splashed some mud on........

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

sorry......its 3:27 am and I'm a tad loopy! and just got done reading @scribblingramma's marriage post that is so very true and has to do with men and M&m's :D you HAVE to go read it!!!!!!!!!! she is spot on!

so really I blame this whole comment on her......... cuz I'm wonderful and nice that way and thoughtful and my husband just walked in and gave me maple syrup and I totally lost my train of thought.........

but I'm going to post this any way to you know I'm human too :D

Oh and hugs BIG HUGE ones too ! Loved your 11 things <3

Sort:  

Thank you for the support and understanding, as always. Nothing has taken me by surprise so much as the fact that I didn't have many "want to's" that I haven't already done.

Traveling sounds good to me, but at the same time, I'm such a homebody, I could probably go 6 months without ever leaving my house. My husband is used to the kids giving me so much entertainment/interaction that he's gotten spoiled. Now I'm like, "TALK TO ME!" and he's stil the same as ever, replying with, "What do you want to talk about?"

I guess I spent too many years believing that once he didn't HAVE to work 80 hours a week, then we'd suddenly find things to do together. As it is, I'm realizing we still don't have the same interests, and if I don't have a project that I am passionate about, he doesn't seem to have one, either. He's spent too many years just supporting mine, I guess.

I don't know. It's obviously far more complex than I could cover in a comment or a post... or maybe a novel!

well, I think, a novel about the 2 of you and what you are going through written TOGETHER
might, just might, be the best thing for BOTH of you.

just a suggestion my beautiful friend <3 Many hugs

Gah, I wish I was as good at writing down cohesive 'real life' thoughts as I am at fiction. Maybe I need to start a "real life daily writing prompt" to inspire myself!

well this would be the YOU and HIM working TOGETHER as you said he supports YOU.......

yes?

So HE gives you the prompts!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50