BTC – 45-minutes of Truth - Elliott Wave, Price Targets, and Chart Patterns – PLUS: A FRESH Chart-Cast VIDEO overview!

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

…The Weekend Update 3-4-18

The Chart-Cast video provided below, will review the three timeframe-specific charts’ contained therein.

Before we continue, I have a huge favor to ask of the community at large. Is there anyone out there who can provide me with a simple, step-by-process to get my STEEM out of the internal market and onto Kraken for trading and withdrawals?

I mean, gosh, I’ve been computer savvy since 1992; I’ve run websites and subscription services, and I have even coded trading strategies for the TradeStation platform. But for the life of me, I have never encountered so many complicated obstructions to access crypto markets and then extract those funds to local fiat to pay bills and the like.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Like I said in a previous post - until this stuff becomes as easy to use as PayPal, mass adoption is futile.

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

Any help, links, or solid information in facilitating such would be extraordinarily appreciated! Thanks!

Anyway, let’s get on with the technical update, shall we?

Separator for Steemit Posts.png

…The Weekly Chart-Cast Summary

Select HD and “Full-Screen” for the utmost clarity in viewing this weekly update.


I trust that the preceding analysis was generally objective, explicitly actionable and informative, and of relative and meaningful value for all those who perceive such analysis as a backstop to their individual ends.

Until next time,

Peace, Love, and Justice for All

Sort:  

Really appreciate your videos and look forward for them on the weekend. Learning a lot from you. Thank you!

I'm glad I can be of some help. Thanks, @chat00!

Hey, Do you think its worth it to HODL Bitcoin at the moment? Followed you too

From a general "insurance" perspective - and very much similar to holding Gold and Silver in physical form, yes - I do think its wise to hold a measured portion of one's net worth in the crypto-realm...

Kraken is a centralized exchange! Use BitShares decentralized exchanges. BitShares is the future. https://bitshares.org/

I will look into that, thanks for the link @bitcointv!

Your best bet to convert Steem to fiat is to get on an exchange that trades Steem. Kraken does not currently trade Steem.

Some options are Bittrex, Binance, Poloniex or Bitshares.org. You can trade the Steem/BTC pair on each of these and some may have other trade pairs.

To get your Steem there, go to your wallet and withdraw Steem from your savings, entering the deposit address from your exchange (eg. Bittrex) account.

Hope this helps. Not sure of all of your fiat withdrawal options from these. I reside in Canada and find the easiest way to withdraw CDN $ is by transferring my crypto to Quadrigacx.

Thank you for those suggestions @cannonball6! Bittrex is currently closed to new registrations - and has been for months now. I have opened an account with Binance but I must get a "smartphone" for the same reason I need one for "e-pay" - in order to "confirm my phone" and get "authorization codes" in the various verification processes required by these entities.

First of all thank you for your weekly analysis - it is interesting and educative as usual!
Concerning ''steem'', I would send it to Bittrex or Binance, then buy Ethereum, or Bitcoin with it (I think Ethereum has cheaper transaction fees compared to Bitcoin, but on the other hand I have never sold any Ethereum for fiat, so I don't know if Bitcoin isn't your better option) and then I would send my Ethereum, or Bitcoin to Kraken (or alternatively Coinbase, if you have an account there) and sell it for usd or euro. I have no idea how much a transaction from Kraken to your bank account would cost though.
You may also decide to make a wallet here: https://help.epayments.com/hc/en-us/categories/115000522429-e-Wallet
and order an e-payments master card (I received mine about a week ago and still haven't tried it) which could be used as any other payment card, according to what the website says. I personally think that it is a good idea to have one of these cards because in some countries some banks are a big nuisance, if one receives even a few thousand dollars/euro from trading cryptocurrencies. It also allows you to spend directly your bitcoin (I would check carefully their fees though, as they might be a bit high), which makes bitcoin look a bit more like ''real money'' and not the speculative asset that it is, in my opinion. Again, I only have this card and have never used it, but if my bank ever declines a transaction from Kraken , or blocks temporarily my account after receiving a transaction from Kraken (it has happened to some friends and it might happen even more in the future)- I will use it as a second option.
Hopefully that helps a bit, but if it doesn't, feel free to ask any questions concerning your steem transaction - if I can help you somehow, I will be happy to do it. Cheers!

Wow, this is great @humblestudent! Thanks for all of this valuable info - it's exactly what I needed. I suspect the wallet link can create a universal crypto wallet, which is awesome - I suspect for keeping one's coins off the exchanges. Would you ever need more than one wallet? And is it advisable to have a security device for said wallets like a Trezor?

Again, thank you so much for reaching out in trying to help me jump through some of these hoops - it helps a lot! Cheers!

I still use a few wallets, one of them supports many coins and is a bit more universal (it is called Jaxx). I still haven't created my wallet from the link I have sent to you though (my bitcoin is stuck in the ''armory wallet'' and has been pretty much unusable unless I make somehow the damn wallet work - that's why I know pretty well how you feel about extracting your coins out of a wallet/exchange and I am computer savvy as well). Most of my cryptocurrencies are alts and I will sell them to bitcoin eventually - then I will use the e-payments wallet.
What is actually pretty cool is that you may also move your bitcoin from your bitcoin wallet to your usd wallet without transaction fees and it seems like a nice and easy way to protect one's money during bearish times. I am sending you a link to what this other ''steemer'' - lordoftruth, has been doing.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lordoftruth/bitcoin-trend-how-to-play-the-game
I'm happy I could help a bit - your analyses are really valuable to everyone, who had the chance to discover them, plus based on your comments, posts and videos, I find your ''philosophy of life'' similar to mine, so that's the least I can do! Cheers, my friend!

Quite interesting, thank you again, @humblestudent! It still seems, however, that at every twist and turn, the depths of the rabbit-hole just keep on getting deeper and deeper... Ha! The first thing I need to do is to get a "smartphone," for which I've had no need for up until now. I am obviously unable to "confirm" a phone number without one... That's where I got stuck at the @epayments site. Stopped me dead in my tracks I tell ya! Ha... All in good time I suppose - whatever shall be, shall be. Thank you so much again for helping me out in this regard. THANKS, man!

I would like to add there is a exchange (https://dsx.uk), which is related to epayments, when you pass verification you can link your accounts and use it to trade, but only a few basic coins.
there is one more alternative for your purpuse https://mona.co/cards, you might want to check it out too.
And by the way thanks for your research! Really appriciate it

Thank you for those links and suggestions @crackerjack349!

Sorry to hear that, man. However, there are other similar cards where it is possible (I haven't used them) that a smartphone is not needed - bitwala, tenX, etc. I mean, it makes sense that at least one of these companies does not force all of its potential clients to own a smartphone in order to use their services...There must be some way out of here!

ha-ha! Thanks, man! I will check out those others you've mentioned. As a "plan-B," I do have an old (still boxed) Nokia Lumina-900 gathering dust in a drawer. Never activated it because I didn't want to pay upwards of triple-digits per month for a data plan I wasn't going to use. The plan-B is that when my brother comes to visit later this month, we are going to try to activate my Nokia on his family plan. Thanks again for all of your help!

You are welcome, I hope you find an easy solution with your steem transaction. As long as I am capable of providing any help - you can count on me. Also, thank you for following me, I am really honored. Cheers!

Interesting story, thanks

My binance account was hacked in January. Whatever trading account you set up and transfer funds into, understand the security measures and set them up right away. Crypto platforms are a huge target for hackers right now and they are very good. Good luck.

Sorry to hear your account was hacked, dude! Thanks for the warning @kywt! I did get a "Yubikey," which is to my understanding a more secure method for 2FA. I'm also thinking a "Trezor" wallet might be a good idea too. Nonetheless, it still seems as though I'm going to need to activate a smartphone to get through all of the varied verification processes. Thanks again, bro!

sorry to hear that you have been hacked.
Can I ask you something? did you use 2fa at Binance?

Thanks. To be frank, I didn’t have 2FA in place yet. The hack was actually triggered the moment I tried to set up my 2FA. Somehow they knew and used my 2FA set up request to get to the setup code first and beat me to it. They must have already had my email password and a bot ready. To be honest, it felt like an insider job because they knew the security process pretty well. Hope that helped, be safe.

O really you think so.... i am sorry for you!
Good to know always first make your account with 2fa.
thank you for your reply

Past is past. Lesson is learned. Just glad to help anyone else I can. I’d appreciate a follow and/or occasional upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32