You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC – 45-minutes of Truth - Elliott Wave, Price Targets, and Chart Patterns – PLUS: A FRESH Chart-Cast VIDEO overview!

in #btc7 years ago

My binance account was hacked in January. Whatever trading account you set up and transfer funds into, understand the security measures and set them up right away. Crypto platforms are a huge target for hackers right now and they are very good. Good luck.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear your account was hacked, dude! Thanks for the warning @kywt! I did get a "Yubikey," which is to my understanding a more secure method for 2FA. I'm also thinking a "Trezor" wallet might be a good idea too. Nonetheless, it still seems as though I'm going to need to activate a smartphone to get through all of the varied verification processes. Thanks again, bro!

sorry to hear that you have been hacked.
Can I ask you something? did you use 2fa at Binance?

Thanks. To be frank, I didn’t have 2FA in place yet. The hack was actually triggered the moment I tried to set up my 2FA. Somehow they knew and used my 2FA set up request to get to the setup code first and beat me to it. They must have already had my email password and a bot ready. To be honest, it felt like an insider job because they knew the security process pretty well. Hope that helped, be safe.

O really you think so.... i am sorry for you!
Good to know always first make your account with 2fa.
thank you for your reply

Past is past. Lesson is learned. Just glad to help anyone else I can. I’d appreciate a follow and/or occasional upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87