You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the One-Month Massacre in BTC Over? What do the Elliott Waves say?

in #btc7 years ago

I think your bullish first case has the wrong picture uploaded. Can you check that? It is the same picture as in your second case, which does not make sense to me, because you were talking about new alltime-highs. Thanks bro.

Sort:  

Sorry for any confusion, @ew-and-patterns. I should have spelled out the following more clearly:

All three charts are labeled exactly the same. I just reposted them at various intervals throughout the article so that the reader could visually reference them easier.

The descriptions for each scenario are represented with the corresponding "preferred" and "alternate" wave labels within the chart.

In the first (most bullish) case to which you refer, whereby if the recent low turns out to be the base of (4), thereafter I note prospects for an Alt: minor 1 up, and Alt minor 2 down. There was not enough chart space to the right to show a general price path projected for the Alt: minor waves 3, 4, and 5 going to new all-time highs.

I hope that answers your question. Thanks for asking, brother.

I think that is a little confusing for people. I don't want to criticise you too much here, but if I want to give some alts, I always show the corresponding price pathway with it, too.
Not everybody has the knowledge and/or imagination to form a clear picture of the described scenario in their head, without seeing it in a picture.
You had me confused for a second, too lol.

Fair point. No criticism was taken. :-) Thanks!

Hey brother, I've just posted two "Chart-Casts" in attempt to clarify the contents of this post. Perhaps you may wish to check them out - and let me know your thoughts...
Here's the link:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@passion-ground/btc-elliott-wave-101-the-big-picture-plus-clearly-defining-the-risk-of-absolute-ruin-for-btc

Feel free to "re-steem" if you are so inclined... Cheers, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41