You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing so fast

Ohhhh @lauralee .. I feel so much for you - reading this brought a tear to my eye. How old is your daughter? This was my biggest worry; to wean off breastfeeding when the child actually realises what you are doing and uses words to unknowingly break your heart!
Bless you and well done for all you have provided for your children - you are a Supermum! #breastfeeding #breastfeedingwean

Sort:  

@sarahstarkey Awww Thanks so much Hunny My goodness it has been so very tuff. She is going to be two next month. And its been just over a month now that I havent been breast feeding her and just the other day I was getting in the bath with her and she said my boobies and pointed at her chest and I said yup and kinda laughed and then I pointed at myself and said and Mama boobies and was going to sit in the tub. And she shot me a look and said Noooo My boobies and pointed at me. And she did this a few times over. I just cant believe how strongly she still feels that way. Makes sense that has been her whole life until this point. But I kinda thought she may just move on. My poor little girl... But I also feel like I wouldnt have had it any other way we have had so many beautiful moments and memories even though it was very tuff to stop. I also just stopped producing milk recently. Like a couple weeks. My goodness its very painful to have to get your milk to dry up after so long. Someone told me three four days... My god it was over a month!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60