Growing so fast

in #breastfeeding6 years ago

E2FB9E0D-8B76-467A-9478-366A3531F1B5.jpeg
After four years of breast feeding (with a small few month break when I was very pregnant with Sequoia-Rose). I have stopped...The past week and a bit I knew this was coming and basked in nuzzling my face into her hair while she’s feeding smelling her and rubbing her back and feet like I usually do when she falls a sleep having her “boobie time”. I enjoyed this time together so extremely much with my babies. It’s hard to know that it’s fully over, and I’m sure many mothers can relate to that mourning of knowing that is it this is the last time I will feed my baby with my own body. It’s such a beautiful gift to be given to be able to do so and I am so grateful to my body for all that it can do. But today when my baby girl said Mama boobie time please and I had to say no with cabbage leaves sticking out of my bra, swollen, sore and feeling feverishly hot to the touch. I wept with her, she said please I be nice. 😭 I told her that they were sick now and soon to be all gone and she told me that makes her sad. It amazes me how she can express her feelings so clearly and vocalize how she feels. ❤️ohh my wonderful little girl my heart broke today hearing you say this but we will always share cuddle times.

Sort:  

how tender and feminine is a woman breastfeeding and more beautiful will be the baby with that first feeding.

So beautifully said @gloriamarin you are so right...

Ohhhh @lauralee .. I feel so much for you - reading this brought a tear to my eye. How old is your daughter? This was my biggest worry; to wean off breastfeeding when the child actually realises what you are doing and uses words to unknowingly break your heart!
Bless you and well done for all you have provided for your children - you are a Supermum! #breastfeeding #breastfeedingwean

@sarahstarkey Awww Thanks so much Hunny My goodness it has been so very tuff. She is going to be two next month. And its been just over a month now that I havent been breast feeding her and just the other day I was getting in the bath with her and she said my boobies and pointed at her chest and I said yup and kinda laughed and then I pointed at myself and said and Mama boobies and was going to sit in the tub. And she shot me a look and said Noooo My boobies and pointed at me. And she did this a few times over. I just cant believe how strongly she still feels that way. Makes sense that has been her whole life until this point. But I kinda thought she may just move on. My poor little girl... But I also feel like I wouldnt have had it any other way we have had so many beautiful moments and memories even though it was very tuff to stop. I also just stopped producing milk recently. Like a couple weeks. My goodness its very painful to have to get your milk to dry up after so long. Someone told me three four days... My god it was over a month!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48