Where am I? #9

in #bounty8 years ago (edited)

So, I don't think that I've shown you a photo of my alter-ego @twiceuopnatime yet in this series. He claims that he's been "around the block" a couple of times and is much more likely to admit to past indiscretions than I ever would!

The first person to guess closest to where he is standing will be awarded 10 SBD. In honor of @twiceuponatime, every individual will be allowed to make two (2) guesses up until the post payout.

Guesses must be in comments to this post. Two guesses per person please. (No near relatives of mine are eligible to guess).The decision of The Distinguished Panel of Judge (ie. me) is final.

Good luck!

The previous Where am I? #8 can be found here:
https://steemit.com/bounty/@onceuponatime/where-am-i-8

twiceuponatimec5c03.jpg

Sort:  

I have decided to end this game early because @eric-boucher has gotten the exact location which is the site of the Fort Galt intentional community near Valdivia, southern Chile http://www.fortgalt.com

There is 10 SBD on its way to Eric. Thank you everyone for playing.

Congratulations Eric!!!!

O.k., attempts #2: What about near the shores of the Pacific, in Chile, more precisely in Fort Galt? Namaste :)

Ding! Ding! Ding! Ding! You have got it exactly so I am going to end this game now. No one can really guess closer than that, unless they gave some kind of exact coordinates - and then I wouldn't know anyway.

Yes, this photo was taken at the site of the future intentional community (Fort Galt) now being built near the city of Valdivia in southern Chile. http://www.fortgalt.com

JOY!!! Thank you so very much! I first debated between the Bay of Fundy, on the Nova Scotia side, and Lake Ontario... Then, I thought, why would he be wearing his STEEM shirt there and compounded the fact that it looked rather hot where you were. Thanks again for this exciting game. Namaste :)

@twiceuponatime looks so tall compared to you...

Also, I guess Iceland.

Wow. That's a REALLY good guess. Unfortunatley, @twiceuponatime hasn't been to Iceland since he was a teenager.

I'll have to go with Scotland for the second guess...

Isn't that where the Loch Ness Monster lives? You think that you would catch @twiceuponatime anywhere near there?

Interesting that @twiceuponatime always steals your thunder, as I've been struck by thunder twice.

@onceuponatime - there is twice of you so this is twiceuponatime :)
cool of you to be so generous :)

O.k., first attempt: You stand by Zürichsee, near Zurich! :) What do you say?

I say the cold and damp of Haida Gwaii is fogging up your brain :-) I think you need to get over to Vancouver Island (and no, that doesn't make @saramiller's guess correct).

Thanks for the comforting words of wisdom, I have the feeling its the last 2 months of illness, finally heading out for good, know on wood, REALLY HARD, and I shall attempt another one... Namaste :)

Hello @onceuponatime, Australia??

@twiceuponatime has never been to Australia. I think he might be afraid of kangaroos!

haahaha, I keep trying! Thank you.

Remember, in this post each person get 2 (two) guesses! Why don't you wait a little while to see how things develop and then guess again?

I guess Vancouver Island

Your next (and last) guess will probably have to be a lot closer than that to be the eventual winner of the coveted 10 SBD and the glory that goes with it.

My first guess is Hawaii. Thanks for the fun game! You are very well travelled

somewhere of the great Himalayas

Nice guess! @twiceupontime spent many years tramping around in the Himalayas. But he forgot to take any pictures. So, that's not it. You still get one more guess!

not so far from the Pacific Gateway Hotel

Is there only one Pacific Gateway Hotel?

I mean this) - Pacific Gateway Hotel one of the closet hotels to the Vancouver International Airport

Well then, that is a really excellent guess because @twiceuponatime tells me that he has stayed at that hotel many times. Unfortunately, the photo in this post wasn't really taken anywhere too near there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54