Where am I? #8

in #bounty8 years ago

This "Where am I?" will be run a little differently. As always, you only get ONE guess as to where I am, so use your one guess wisely. You may guess anywhere you like as to where I am in this photo. Be as pin point or as broad as you like. If your guess is correct, I will say so as soon as I see it. You will then be the winner - if, and as long as, no one guesses closer in subsequent replies.

So, if you guessed planet Earth, and all other posts were the Moon, Mars, or further, then you will be the winner of 10 SBD. If someone already guessed Earth and you then guess continent of Africa, and no subsequent guess is closer than that, then you will win the 10 SBD. But if someone then guesses Egypt, and no one later gets closer, then Egypt will win. And so on, until someone guesses exactly where I am sitting or the payout time is reached.

Earth, Africa, and Egypt have only been used as examples and MAY or MAY NOT be correct!

Guesses must be in comments to this post. One guess per person please. (No near relatives of mine are eligible to guess).

Good luck!

The previous Where am I? #7 can be found here:
https://steemit.com/bounty/@onceuponatime/where-am7-i

Optimized-Paulinflowers14c8d3.jpg

Sort:  

Kamloops ,British Columbia ,CANADA.

The closest guess so far. If no one guesses closer before the close of game then you will be the winner of 10 SBD!
An excellent guess , because I did live in Kamloops for a couple of years a long time ago.

I'm not sure where you are but it sure looks like you're in charge!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Well, there's a clue then! It must be Earth, 'cause I really don't have much say on other planets :-)

I simply LOVE the hints you leave in there... Great serious shot! Namaste :)

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSssssssssssss ;)

Canada

You will be the winner if no one gets closer than that!

Canola field in Vanderhoff BC

Congratulations! You are the new front runner to win the 10 SBD. If no one guesses even closer to where I am sitting in the photo in the hours left before the post payout, the prize will go to you!

The closest guess was a last minute entry by @countrygirl and 10 SBD has been sent out to her.

She guessed "Westfest" in Terrace. Terrace is the name of the largest town where I live, and it is surrounded by many small unincorporated communities that all go under the umbrella name of "Terrace" for addressing mail and other uses (such as telling people where you "live").

The photo was actually taken in my own back yard, which is in the unincorporated municipality of "Thornhill" accross the Skeena River from the town of Terrace (properties are larger and taxes are lower on this side of the river!). I guess that I hadn't mowed the lawn for a while in that photo!

"Westfest" of @countrygirl's guess is a yearly music festival held in a tiny community less than 20 kilometers east of my place. I did a little steemit promoting there earlier this year:
[Optimized-WestfestBlackBerryJune1220161086b7e5.jpg]

The second closest guess, Vanderhoof by @ magnebit, is a town about 500 kilometers east of where I live and the photo was taken. He would have been the winner were it not for @countrygirls's later entry. British Columbia is a BIG province, and several European countries would easily fit within its borders with room to spare for an Asian country or two, lol.

So, the Distinguished Panel of Judge (me) declares @countrygirl the official winner of "Where am I?" #8. Congratulations!

Thank you all for playing and following along.

Vancouver?

Well, I guess a specific spot within the province is closer than the generic "British Columbia", so you are now in first place to win the coveted 10 SBD!

I will guess British Columbia.

You are now in the lead for the 10 SBD. Correct guess! If no one guesses even closer, you will win!

You are sitting on a chair in a clearing localized in Alberta

Not closer than previous guesses!

Maybe next time :D

Fraser Valley B, Columbia Británica
Canadá? : )

A greeting from Spain!

Nice guess! But NOT as close as a previous one (ie. Kamloops). Thanks for playing!

Uyyy, thank you: )
We continue playing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52