@ned..... @luminousvisions the author of the now trending post " there is no flow " in section bounty stole my idea which i gave him in his comment section !

in #bounty8 years ago (edited)

I am very sad to write this but write i must. I saw a page recently and the title caught my intention, I opened to read it. The author was stating simply that for him he was finding it laborious navigating between the sections. I said hello and we got talking on the comment section. I went on to suggest something which i had been thinking for awhile.Ii told the author of the page @luminousvisions and the others present @cryptomancer @l0k1 and @owdy that the solution to the problem of flow , the original subject of this page ,was simply a button placed on all posts which would, if actioned take the reader of that page to other pages of similar content by virtue of the content of the post and the very keywords provided on creation by the authors, without the need to go back through the main menu.
Well the idea seemed to go down well and we all agreed there that my idea was a good one and i was upvoted by all present at the time of my suggestion .

I sent you a message @ned in the hope that you would visit the page to see the comment section to give us your thoughts. You did not reply at least to my comment, but then i realize you are very busy right now !

So i told the author @luminousvisions that i had sent you a message and that we would have to wait and see.
So in the morning being quite excited i reopened the page " No Flow " to see to my total horror that it was completely different and that now it was just an explanation with even images of my idea which i had explained in a little too much detail it would seem now !!!

I invite you @ned and @UALL to revisit this page " NO FLOW IN STEEMIT " and read the comment section, to confirm that what i say is not a lie and is indeed true !! I believe that I deserve better treatment by this rather i,d say unscrupulous dealer wheeler and i hope you find time to see the injustice of this intellectual theft !!
If we are indeed the community I think we are I feel I will see justice and recognition for my desire to contribute my ideas and knowledge for the furthering of Steem.

I thank you in advance for your attention and hopefully support in this for me difficult and disappointing matter !!

here is the present form of this post which changed its skin after my too open minded intervention.

https://steemit.com/bounty/@luminousvisions/there-s-no-flow-in-steemit-bounty-opportunity#@gomeravibz/re-luminousvisions-re-gomeravibz-re-luminousvisions-re-alyssas-re-luminousvisions-there-s-no-flow-in-steemit-bounty-opportunity-20160905t205141437z

PLEASE COMMUNITY OF STEEM THIS GOOD DOLPHIN OF STEEM NEEDS YOUR VOTES, COMMENTS AND SUPPORT

Sort:  
  1. from 3 weeks ago;
    https://steemit.com/steemit/@luminousvisions/there-s-no-flow-in-steemit-you-cannot-jump-from-1-post-to-another
  2. you stole my picture!
  3. you don't want to do what I suggest, which are related posts under the post itself, what you want is to create a new tag for related posts, so you then still have to go 'back' from the post to the related posts page ... it's not the same idea ... mine is good, yours sucks!

Hi @gomeravibz. I understand it is frustrating to see an idea you thought up bubble up under someone else's post.

I will say though that @luminousvisions did a lot more than just 'think' of the idea. They spent a lot of time writing about it, and promoting the idea. (Almost to the point of being spammy in my opinion.) He/she basically became an advocate for this idea and pushed it on the community so they would get more attention - including catching the attention of @ned. A large part of it was the fact it used the #bounties tag, which was getting a ton of traffic after @ned's post.

The idea itself had actually been thought of by quite a few people and discussed quite a bit, including this 2 month old post by @avarice (which was probably posted even before you brought it up).
https://steemit.com/steemit/@avarice/feature-request-display-similar-articles-when-creating-a-new-story-and-viewing-existing-ones

I am not an advocator for stealing ideas or other people getting credit, but my main point was that it probably wasn't completely 'your' idea, and @luminousvisions did a lot of work to get his/her post the attention that it got.

A lot of times the success of a post is based on a lot more than the idea. It takes the right people seeing it, a good presentation, and a lot of other factors as well. If you keep thinking up good ideas and engaging with the community, in the long run it will work itself out.

exactly!

this while the bounties will actually go to the designer(s) and the developer(s) ... not me!

thanks!!

Hi @timcliff i truly appreciate that you leave me this comment !! So you do see what happened then I am glad. Sure I am not saying that my idea was especially a new one or indeed revolutionary. It is a pretty standard feature on many sites as we all know. I am not happy that he reedited his post as soon as i left it adding the idea i gave to him in his comment section into the post but without even a mention of the fact that i had suggested this to him. That for me was not nice at all and is not the way to do things in this " community of sharing ! It also seems that he has a problem with @dan I cant think why and i find his way of talking about him in his posts pretty unpleasant. So yes you are right to show me the post from @avarice, so like you say nothing new i guess, but still to willingly take an idea from somebody else and " SELL " it as your own is for me not right or acceptable here !! So i am just hoping for my part that this site gets what it needs to be what it can and should be. I hope that I have helped in some way and that iI suppose is all that counts to us all right now no ? thankyou again @timcliff

its seems that he has yet again changed this post, removing all of my comments now it would seem to cover the tracks of this deed !! Actually how does he do this as i assumed he could not remove my comments from his posts like that ?? you also said he put alot of work in to get noticed by Ned. Well it was me actually that sent ned a message to go look at the page and read the comment section where i had exposed this idea, which is now incredibly been removed completely. you say alot of work so i went to check this...... do you mean this post ?? wow so intense eh?? phishing for other people,s idea,s once more with this post for sure !! plus i dont see any work in this post do you really ??
https://steemit.com/steam-ideas/@luminousvisions/steam-ideas-voting-contest-which-is-the-best-idea-this-month-august-2016

I'd just let it go. It's really not that big of a deal.

yes you are right !! your post on future needed improvements for the steemit blew me away and sure showed me how ridiculous this story is !! I have i assure you moved on, but was a little angry and disappointed for a couple of days ! I am looking forward to seeing the functionality and interface proposals you have suggested come down the pipeline now !! good job Timcliff !! ; - ) just upvoted you at my 100 percent for your support and wise words here. Was cool you were there, thanks !! following you now !!

Cool, thanks 😀

Around 2, maybe 3 weeks ago, I had pretty much the same idea. At the chatrooms.
The thing is: Ideas cannot be sold. The projects built around the ideas can. He did an excellent campaing pushing something SEVERAL people (most of them web designers) thought as a good heads up to the #STEEMIT frontend.
I didnt want to spend my time promoting the idea until it was heard, neither did all the other people that also thought the same.

If someone does something more than me, with a simple idea. I congratulate him/her. Not whine about my inaction.

well you say im whining for being inactive. I was on his thread giving him my time, explaining in total the idea till the late hours ! How is that being inactive @renzoarg ?? I needed to sleep after and did so. But i did not count on him readapting his post to incorporate the idea i had just suggested minutes before , once i had left his thread. That i am sorry is underhand and not i believe the way to do things here on Steemit. Its not about the money its about the principle in his way of doing which offends me. I had the intention the next day of producing a post to put into bounties with this idea but clearly now there is little point in that !!

your idea is different, it involves a button, which means 1 more click, which means an interruption between posts ... it wouldn't restore the flow

you're completely missing the point

you contributed nothing!

all you did was to steal MY picture and behave like a monkey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26