Bib Numbers For "Volim trčanje" Running Event In Zagreb, Croatia - Full SBD Award Bounty & ColorChallenge FridayBlue

in #bounty6 years ago (edited)

Join this week's #bounty article featuring Bib numbers for a #running event which is taking place on next Sunday, June, 10th 2018 in Zagreb, Croatia.

Volim trčanje - I Love Running

Some of you, mostly #runningproject participants, know what bib numbers are. Yes, these awkward sheets of semi-plastic paper attached to your chest on running and other recreational events.

Well, I have a confession. My second job is to print these papers.

Yesterday I finished a batch of 1500 numbers for the Zagreb run.

Will you be there actively participating?


You can participate in this bounty instead.

The question is ...

What is the name of the silver shiny thingies above the bib numbers (in the cover photo) and what is their function?

The first who answers correctly - I am the judge of correctness - gets full SBD awards that this article will generate. In seven days or so ...


To help you with the answer, here is a photo from last year's event where the bibs were yellow.


Source: Volim trčanje


While I have your attention ...

Join @fullcoverbetting's Worldcup Contest.

Join #sbc community

Join @toofasteddie's @runningproject


Previous Bounty Articles

What's Happening Here? Full SBD Award Bounty - in progress
Bounty - Full SBD Award - Name The Place Of The Race
Bounty - Full SBD Award - ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow
Bounty - Full SBD Award - ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange
Bounty - Full SBD Award - Guess The Price
What is this? [Award to the first...]

Sort:  

Hello, friends. The awards were in two days ago so it's high time to dish them out to our winner, @fullcoverbetting. Well, it was Peter's wife actually. Again :)

Rewards in:

Rewards out:

Congratulations!

Thanks Ervin. I will ahow it to her, but also the current state of the cryptoworld otherwise she would go on a spending spree 😂

I’m not going to answer butimage.jpg... I always have 4 of those things with me...just in case I have a non expected race 😂😂😂

Yo are saying that professionals aren't allowed to participate in this bounty? :)))

Don't exaggerate mate :-) I'm a Running addict not a professional ...

a clue for the participants: in spanish we call it "imperdible"

:) I used to call myself a professional recreative runner :)

The difference being that I paid to run instead of being paid.

Thanks for the hint.

No, I will not participate at the Zagreb Run. Will safe the organizer lots of medical costs.

I do think that the name above the BIB number refers to the event name.
Most of the time the sponsors are below the number.

Ps: there is an illegal participant at the example photo :)

Main Bib is the top level, container layer that will hold all subsequent bib numbers.
Mostly the name of the race event?

OK, the question was too ambiguous. I've expanded it now. Check it again, please.

Illegal? Do you mean the oy without the bib on his chest? He's probably wearing it on his back. Which is against IAAF rules, of course :)

A clothespin to attach the bib to the shirt?

Almost there. Clothespins are not silvery and shiny. I am looking for an official term.

Safety pins

Bravo!

We have a winner. Congratulations!

I was driving my wife answered.
How can I add a vid?

Two bounties for your wife! Great!

You mean adding a video to your post?

Amazing blog post sir thanks a lot for sharing.

I am glad that you like it.

I dont know what the name of the object.

But, good luck for u'r event. Too far for me to come

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

I think identity. That is the symbol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65